We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veros Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Turtle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vero Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Turtle Inn
Save Saved
You added Sea Turtle Inn to your Saves list
835 Azalea Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Veros Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We come to Vero often and always stay at the Sea Turtle, The staff is wonderful very knowledgeable and friendly. We have stayed in several different hotel rooms and apartments every one of them was clean, comfortable, and spacious! You cant go wrong with the location everything is in walking distance and the rates are very reasonable. So if you travel to Vero beach you must give this adorable little Inn a try!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is GREAT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    5
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was first impressed by the young lady at the desk, Sarah who took my late night call and gave me directions to the property. She was extremely knowledgeable about the area, kind, and very helpful in getting me comfortably to my room (upstairs #7). The room was spacious, clean and well equiped with amenities that were helpful to me throughout the week. When I visited the office on two occassions Sarah was demonstrating the same kindness and professionalism to other guests with special needs. Throughout the week's stay I witnessed the small staff (Sarah and her housekeeper) giving attention to the rooms and grounds in preparation for what may have become a tropical storm. It is very evident that these girls care deeply about the well being of the Sea Turtle Inn. Both of them made my stay enjoyable and left a lasting positive impression on me. I will most definately return.

Room Tip: Staff willing to show comparisons available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We find info about this hotel in it's facebokk page, http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sea-Turtle-Inn/373458686056462 and we decided to saty there in our summer vacation
Great location, only two blocks to the beach, the staff is awesome they were very helpfull we all the request, the room are very clean and trust me I am very pcky with this.
hope you find thie helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and believe the Sea Turtle Inn is a great value in a great town. Your location is convenient to the beach but just far enough away to offer some seclusion. The rooms are older but spacious and with features that families with kids look for like a microwave, medium refrigerator and a few plates and glasses. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We only spent one night here - it is very conveniently situated and we liked the little seating area outside our room. On the minus side, the air con was rather noisy and the bathroom was so so. But you get what you pay for and it was very reasonably priced. Would recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

When we were looking for hotels in Vero Beach Florida, we saw several good and a few bad reviews for the Sea Turtle Inn. From its looks, it seemed like a cool place so we gave it a try. My wife and I stayed at the Sea Turtle Inn for a week and we had a great time! The location in Vero Beach is fantastic and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. It is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it is a very cute and genuine hotel, there are many nearby shops, restaurants. Our apartment was clean and we got excellent service during our stay. We’ll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We go to Vero at least once a year and we absolutely LOVE the Sea Turtle Inn. We will not stay anywhere else because you won't get better customer service, peace and quiet, or a more relaxing beautiful atmosphere anywhere else!! We stay for a week when we come and they always take great care of us. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable.Just 2 blocks from the beach! Housekeeping is very friendly and efficient. The ofiice manager Sara was so sweet and helpful. If we're going to Vero Beach, this is where we are staying! P.S.- You have got to try Mulligan's restuarant 2 blocks down! Its right on the beach and it is awesome. The staff at the Sea Turtle recommended it, we ate there almost everyday!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Turtle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Turtle Inn

Address: 835 Azalea Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the Sea Turtle Inn's Location! Just steps from the ocean in Beautiful Central Beach. Step outside your efficiency, or your one or two bedroom apartment and walk to the beach, the finest restaurants or wonderful boutiques and elegant shops. Short walks will take you to Riverside Park, where you can play Tennis, enjoy the exercise paths under the ancient Oak Trees, enjoy the fine Arts Museum or attend the Riverside Live Theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Turtle Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Turtle Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Turtle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.