We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we'll stay! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Turtle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vero Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Turtle Inn
Save Saved
You added Sea Turtle Inn to your Saves list
835 Azalea Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“The only place we'll stay! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We go to Vero at least once a year and we absolutely LOVE the Sea Turtle Inn. We will not stay anywhere else because you won't get better customer service, peace and quiet, or a more relaxing beautiful atmosphere anywhere else!! We stay for a week when we come and they always take great care of us. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable.Just 2 blocks from the beach! Housekeeping is very friendly and efficient. The ofiice manager Sara was so sweet and helpful. If we're going to Vero Beach, this is where we are staying! P.S.- You have got to try Mulligan's restuarant 2 blocks down! Its right on the beach and it is awesome. The staff at the Sea Turtle recommended it, we ate there almost everyday!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    5
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I'm all for supporting the "little guy" and staying at local establishments any time I can. Unfortunately, this wasn't even worth the small price we did pay.
First the Good: The location was ideal for us - just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Cute little sitting areas outside - even though it was basically a parking lot. The size of the room was good. It was convenient to have a kitchenette. The price was cheap. Easy check-in and check-out...No one was there all weekend!
Now the Bad: The room smelled musty and wasn't very clean. Ants. Ants. Ants. Spider webs and pink mold in the bathroom. No extras - Only one small roll of toilet paper for the weekend. (We had to go to the store and get more!) Only one set of towels. No one around to replenish either - all weekend. The bed was hard. The sheets were so-so. The a/c was loud, but the ceiling fan didn't work so we didn't have another option. A sign attached to the mirror saying that we would be charged for towels used to clean cars, shoes, etc. was definitely a red flag about the usual clientele.
It's so sad, because this place COULD BE GREAT WITH A LITTLE TLC!!! I hope the owners read this (and other reviews) and make some changes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend get away for my wifes birthday excellent staff, location, and place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We recently had a team retreat at the Sea Turtle and it was great. All of our needs were met in a peaceful and welcoming environment. I would recommend this place to anyone! The location was perfect as long as you aren't looking for "right on the beach" as it is 2 blocks from the beach and shops and food. We rented an apartment and had plenty of room and enjoyed the staff and the pool and beach. Highly recommended for family and longer term stays. It is clean and well kept and some of the rooms have been very nicely updated. There is a lot of charm to the place. This was our third time coming (second for a team retreat) and it was great.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a king regular room and two apartments and all of them have been great. Upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Previous reviewers seem to have either LOVED this place or HATED their experience here. I stayed here for four days to attend my father's funeral service in Vero Beach. I did very much appreciate receiving a bereavement rate from Sea Turtle and my experience here was fine.

The location is convenient to the beach and several very nice waterfront restaurants. The rooms varied in quality depending upon which one you had. My room (#9) had refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, and a work desk. The free high speed internet was a big plus.

On the negative side, the bathroom was very much sub-par with a shower that would either freeze you or scald you from minute to minute depending upon who else was using water in the building. The overall look and feel of the bathroom was just plain kind of grungy. This was not a big deal for me but I suspect that some people wouldn't care for it.

There were small ants crawling around the various counter surfaces throughout the room. They didn't seem to take much of my food so I didn't care that much...still, just saying.

So, overall I would say that as long as your expectations are set appropriately for a tropical place with the pros and cons often associated with tropical locales, you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf, Germany
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

It was the second time we came here. We just love that place. Affordable rates, very relaxed manager (thanks again, Sarah), great location, nice beaches close by and clean apartments. We rented an apartment for the five of us and stayed for 10 days. They come with microwave, fridge, stove and are fully equipped. There is also a nice pool Very childfriendly and quiet. I recommend it to anyone. We will sure come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This place was great. The service was excellent. Very nice well kept property. The setting area outside the laundry facility was awesome. I didn't mind sitting there waiting on my clothes with a TV and plenty of reading material. The kids loved the pool. And I loved that we were just a few minutes walk from the beach. We will be back. Hopefully next summer. Thanks so much Sea Turtle Inn for a nice place to stay during our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Turtle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Turtle Inn

Address: 835 Azalea Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the Sea Turtle Inn's Location! Just steps from the ocean in Beautiful Central Beach. Step outside your efficiency, or your one or two bedroom apartment and walk to the beach, the finest restaurants or wonderful boutiques and elegant shops. Short walks will take you to Riverside Park, where you can play Tennis, enjoy the exercise paths under the ancient Oak Trees, enjoy the fine Arts Museum or attend the Riverside Live Theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Turtle Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Turtle Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Turtle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.