We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great value. Great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Spray Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
deerfield beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location. Great value. Great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and i brought our little doggie in early Sept., and had a great two-night stay. Couldn't be more pleased with the location (just a short walk to the beach and short drive to stores), and the value. It was off-season, so we were one of just a handful of guests, which was just fine with me! 8-) The rooms were small, but perfectly decorated with a small couch in the TV room, a huge king-size bed, good-size shower stall, and a fully-stocked kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised it had a regular-size fridge, apartment-sized stove, sink, and every dish, plate, bowl, pan, and utensils that you'd need to cook a full meal or snack during your stay. The owners apparently anticipated guests' needs when they were redecorating. We've now stayed in Vero three times and when we plan our next vacation there, we'll look to the Sea Spray first.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
52
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Good value as room is spacious and clean. Pool is small but was also clean. As I was traveling alone did feel a great sense of welcome. Location is good. I biked up to Disney resort on A1A two days I was there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just got back from Sea Spray Inn. A true home-away-from-home if you're lucky enough to live in the Vero Beach area! It's hotter and humider here in Maryland without the breeze and fresh air. Short walk to the beach. The owners are the nicest couple with a great "mascot." We're moving down to the area, so as they say--lose a customer, gain a neighbor. Thanks for making our stay great!

Room Tip: don't see how you could go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My nephew had his wedding on Vero Beach The wedding party, family, and friends all stayed at the Inn. I stayed in a room with my Mom..101. The resort was quaint, but our room only had "sunroom furniture" with worn out cushions. It was unbearable for my mother who really couldn't get out much due to the heat.

The owners were on vacation and there was a the lady that was standing in was over the top with the rules. She controlled everything, even the placement of the reception tables, which ended up having a coke machine in all the wedding cake pics.

She had sister, the mother of the groom, picking up towels at the pool, scared her to death with her rules, overall elevating the stress of a wedding.

Overall, what could have (should have been) a nice experience was overshadowed with the fear instituted by the management.

I did take a free bike for a ride..one of the highlights.

If you don't mind a long list of rules or constant supervision of your vacation then this is a place for you. For a more relaxing vacation, I would choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Sea Spray Inn is a super-cute little place that's a short walk to the beach. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and modern and the grounds were gorgeous. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a little getaway in Vero Beach. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

From the moment we landed at the Sea Spray Inn, we felt very comfortable and looked after. The owners had gone to the effort of putting the weather of our home town up on the weather board which we thought was a lovely touch!

The room itself was brilliant - nice big bedroom, self sufficient kitchen and a nice sitting room to watch television in. It was all very clean and convenient.

The service was top notch at all times expecially the fact that we were provided with a map and list of all the nice restaurants in the area. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Quiet, relaxing & quite peaceful, excellent choice for a weekend anniversary getaway. The staff is great! Kudos to Leslie & Jeff. Wonderful room, and kitchenette, great pool. We can't wait to go next year for our 11th anniversary!!

Room Tip: every room faces the pool area, this is a non smoking Inn, but they have an area with chairs & a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.