We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Vero” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Two nights in Vero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Good value as room is spacious and clean. Pool is small but was also clean. As I was traveling alone did feel a great sense of welcome. Location is good. I biked up to Disney resort on A1A two days I was there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
50
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, MD
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just got back from Sea Spray Inn. A true home-away-from-home if you're lucky enough to live in the Vero Beach area! It's hotter and humider here in Maryland without the breeze and fresh air. Short walk to the beach. The owners are the nicest couple with a great "mascot." We're moving down to the area, so as they say--lose a customer, gain a neighbor. Thanks for making our stay great!

Room Tip: don't see how you could go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My nephew had his wedding on Vero Beach The wedding party, family, and friends all stayed at the Inn. I stayed in a room with my Mom..101. The resort was quaint, but our room only had "sunroom furniture" with worn out cushions. It was unbearable for my mother who really couldn't get out much due to the heat.

The owners were on vacation and there was a the lady that was standing in was over the top with the rules. She controlled everything, even the placement of the reception tables, which ended up having a coke machine in all the wedding cake pics.

She had sister, the mother of the groom, picking up towels at the pool, scared her to death with her rules, overall elevating the stress of a wedding.

Overall, what could have (should have been) a nice experience was overshadowed with the fear instituted by the management.

I did take a free bike for a ride..one of the highlights.

If you don't mind a long list of rules or constant supervision of your vacation then this is a place for you. For a more relaxing vacation, I would choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Sea Spray Inn is a super-cute little place that's a short walk to the beach. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and modern and the grounds were gorgeous. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a little getaway in Vero Beach. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

From the moment we landed at the Sea Spray Inn, we felt very comfortable and looked after. The owners had gone to the effort of putting the weather of our home town up on the weather board which we thought was a lovely touch!

The room itself was brilliant - nice big bedroom, self sufficient kitchen and a nice sitting room to watch television in. It was all very clean and convenient.

The service was top notch at all times expecially the fact that we were provided with a map and list of all the nice restaurants in the area. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Quiet, relaxing & quite peaceful, excellent choice for a weekend anniversary getaway. The staff is great! Kudos to Leslie & Jeff. Wonderful room, and kitchenette, great pool. We can't wait to go next year for our 11th anniversary!!

Room Tip: every room faces the pool area, this is a non smoking Inn, but they have an area with chairs & a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Unfortunately we only got to stay at the Sea Spray Inn overnight. We could have easily enjoyed a week at this peaceful, very clean, quiet, and fresh inn. All rooms open to a pool or garden area. The owners, Leslie and Jeff, are very accomodating and friendly. It is a very short walk to the beautiful South Beach Park area of Vero Beach. They even have beach chairs and umbrellas for you to take down to the ocean with you. We were even able to walk over to a yummy, local pizzaria. We Highly recommend this fantastic little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: all rooms open to pool or garden area. We stayed in a small, one queen bed studio, 107.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.