We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint beachhead hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Spray Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quaint beachhead hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very nice small hotel very close to the Atlantic Ocean. Cleanliness of hotel is superb! Best value in Vero Beach. Manager/owner- Leslie Jones very accommodating. Beach chairs/blankets all available at the front office- nice feature for such a small motel. Can not go wrong for the location at this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
52
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fl
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A 50s style motel in a wonderful location a short walk to the beach. Our room had a living area, kitchen, and everything you need for an extended stay. Seemed quite clean. As old motels go, when someone in an adjoining room turns on the water you will hear it in your room. Not so great if you want to sleep late or go to bed early.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed only one night before moving on. It would have been nice to have stayed longer Very nice older motel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the beach,talked to a fisherman. Nice Italian restaurant close and as well as others. Would recommend Sea Spray to others coming this way.

Room Tip: Check out all other restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city nj usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Another great stay at the funky little Sea Spray. Clean as a whistle and just a block and a half from the beach, Great staff, quiet and relaxing stay. Great Pizza a half block away. a few nice restaurants a easy and safe walk from your door and many others a short drive away. Third stay and we will be going back Thanks Guys! D&J P

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is the kind of place we love. It's old-timey but not too, super clean and comfortable. Everything is on a small scale (bath, kitchenette) but the room itself was large. Leslie and Jeff do a wonderful job, extremeley friendly and accommodating. When I mentioned a dripping air conditioner from the floor above, it was cleverly solved within minutes. Ditto for a small problem with the Comcast Xfinity cable box. They are pet lovers and welcomed our dog warmly. We would definitely recomment the Sea Spray to any like-minded folks (i.e. those not looking for expensive high-end hotels) and we plan to visit there again. Kudos Leslie & Jeff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks traveling around Florida and my plan was to stay in older, traditional Florida motels that were not chains and ideally owned and operated by resident owners. We stayed in several different small motels and this one was closest to what we were looking for.

The property is older and does show it in certain areas (for example, the doors have been painted with enough layers of paint where they can be sometimes difficult to close), but it is kept very neat and clean. There is a pleasant pool area which all of the rooms open onto. There are rooms on both the first and second floor, no elevator, so best to request a room on the first floor.

They provide free use of beach chairs and umbrellas to visit the beach, which is just over a block away. The staff is very helpful with directions as well as recommendations for restaurants, etc.

Free wifi, works well without a hitch. They give you the password when you check in.

Our room was quite large with a small stove and decent sized fridge, plus coffee maker (and enough coffee to make a whole pot, not just a couple of cups) and microwave, plus plenty of glasses, plates, flatware, etc. The bathroom is pretty small, although common for this type of motel. The one oddity is that there were two full-sized beds in the room. Not quite big enough for two people who are used to having a queen bed (like myself and my wife), so we ended up sleeping in separate beds during our stay. TV is small and older style, but we didn't use it while we were here, so not a big deal to us. There is a pleasant area for having morning coffee just outside the door. And a coin-operated washer and dryer onsite (they provide detergent for free, just ask at the front desk).

We would definitely stay here again. We liked Vero Beach and we loved our stay at Sea Spray.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Very quick check in, Nicole was a pleasure! They were able to accommodate our F350 and utility trailer as well. We arrived to a very clean, refreshed room on the 1st floor, exterior door with screen door too! Room was good size with fully equipped kitchen, table and chairs, sitting chair and queen bed. Also a tv. Bathroom was sufficient, lil smaller than I like, but it was great! All linens were a bright white. This lil place has a lot of charm and very sweet. Great neighborhood and steps away from beach. I would recommend anyone to stay here, we enjoyed our one night, wish we could have stayed longer! Hope to be back in this area again! Thank you for the down home, wonderful accomadations!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.