We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Go Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Spray Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will Go Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

They had a great rate and are not on the beach so we had low expectations. However, it turned out to be a excellent mom & pop kind of small beach-style hotel just off the beach and a very short walk from the beach. Our room was clean, large and comfortable with plenty of room for me to do some work on my computer. The owners (they seemed to be the owners) could not have been nicer. They are pet friendly, yeah, Kirby James got to come.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room. You wont hear people walking around as you could on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
52
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

For the second time in two years, we've just thoroughly enjoyed our second 10-day stay at Sea Spray Inn, having first found this gem last summer, thanks to the owners' excellent website.

As usual, the owners were very friendly and always helpful and accomodating. They really strive to make one's stay as enjoyable as possible, whether it means pointing a guest toward the many interesting local attractions and activities or just ensuring a serene atmosphere for peace and quiet.

Some of our favorite things about Sea Spray Inn:

1. Our room had a simple and attractive elegance, plenty of space and a very convenient kitchenette. Like many of the rooms, it has a large window overlooking the luxurious landscaping of the intimate and quiet courtyard. The room was serviced well by the housekeeping ladies who were always friendly and helpful.

2. Sitting at one of the umbrella-shaded tables in the tree-shaded courtyard eating a scrumptious take-out meal from the nearby South Beach Pizzeria (5 times this trip!). Some of the best Italian food I've ever had! They're located just a quarter-mile away.

3. In the evening, spending an hour or two in a lounge chair on the roof-top deck while the constant sea breeze would blow softly through the palm trees

4. Taking a long walk each morning through the interesting side streets and admiring the beautiful homes and gorgeous live oaks and other vegetation. It was so nice to come back and take a dip in the crystal clear pool that always seemed to be the perfect temperature.

5. As an alternative to the pool, we would sometimes opt for a dip in the similarly comfortable ocean water at South Beach Park beach, a mere 2-minute walk from the Inn. We watched as fishermen regularly caught pompano and other species from the beach.

6. Using a couple of the Inn's bikes, we rode a couple of miles into the heart of the island's main street and stopping at an excellent bakery for some pastry which we ate at their sidewalk tables

7. Also on the island, the Boardwalk Ice Cream shop is about 3 miles from the Inn and one can sit and watch the ocean while enjoying the best ice cream in the area. That's just my opinion, but I've tried many of them....

8. The Inn's location is convenient to the bridge, so trips onto the mainland of Vero Beach for shopping or dining are very easy

There's much to love about Sea Spray Inn and the nice memories will keep us going while we look forward to returning there. Kudos to the owners for a creating a great experience!

Room Tip: Check the website for images of the rooms and let the owners know what you might like. They'll a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

What a great place this is! The owners are so personable and accomodating. The hotel itself is small and quaint. My fiance and I stayed there for our first anniversary and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The owners are the best, they were meant to own this little gem. They have more information then you will ever need, super freindly and boy do they have perks. We used the "FREE" beach chairs and umbrella. They also had bikes. You walk to the beach yet you are far from the maddening crowds. Why would anyone stay anywhere else, except of course if they are sold out. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved Bero Beach, it's now one of our favorite Florida places. But this place we stayed at, Sea Spray Inn was not enjoyable st all. My husband and I wanted to leave almost as we walked in. I read other reviews and I think we got one of the same rooms as the dirtiness, the strong mold odor, there was no place to put anything. Worse was it was two rooms-but only one small window type air conditioner! This made the bedroom very hot, humid, smelly, us and our kids had to all cram in the main area. We feel we paid for a room we didn't get since we closed the door the entire trip to save the a/c in the main area. I have to assume there are better rooms it can't imagine anyone paying over 175/night for this and being happy about it. I've had better rooms for half that money. Some of the reviews we read seem like a diffetent place, as the word clean would not describe our room in the slightest way. I don't understand how you can say you have air condioning but you really don't!
Close the bedroom door for privacy and
it's very humid, again making the room unusable. This was our only visit to Florida where we actually looked forward to leaving. This was a budget vacation to visit old friends so after calling around we realized it wasn't possible to pay for two places. We already paid for each day and my husband said he signed a paper and it was dated like we signed days later. Location is ok, long walk to get to good beach spots though. We drove to shopping area and parked so if we wanted to get a drink we could and the beach seemed nicer anyway. Still on the beach side of Vero so that's a good spot to be, we wouldn't have wanted to be on the mainland. Our advice is to stay somewhere else but in that general location, there are quite a few places over there to choose from and doubt you could do worse since your in hot, humid Florida with no air condioning, we will certianly remember this vacation!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a great little place. Just two stories with a small pool... The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful with finding places nearby to eat etc. there are a few places within walking distance but we actually found a small deli and bough cheese, wine and ham and enjoyed their terrace for sun set. there is a small laundry on the property so we even got our clothes laundered too which was a bonus ! The only downside was that we discovered quite late that the Internet didn't work in the room so we couldn't watched the tv online as we had planned and there are blinds instead of curtains so the rooms are very light in the morning. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean and come equipped with plates and glasses etc. we'd definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise from people upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Another amazing stay at the Sea Spray Inn!

We arrived 2 hours early, they let us check in with no hesitation. Our room, like the other two times I stayed there was immaculately clean. From the bedroom with its cozy feeling to the quaint kitchen with every amenity you need for a beach weekend was there! Even Tupperware for our left overs!

The staff always welcoming, friendly faces. The pool was clean, refreshing, and peaceful. Our neighbors were fun and you really feel like a small community when staying there. Right when I walk into Sea Spray I feel like all my stress and worries fly right out the window!

Thank you again to everyone at Sea Spray Inn! You will see me soon!

Room Tip: Room 201! It's a corner 1 bedroom suite. Quiet and perfect size for a romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.