We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Spray Inn to your Saves list
Sea Spray Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

What a great place this is! The owners are so personable and accomodating. The hotel itself is small and quaint. My fiance and I stayed there for our first anniversary and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    43
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
58
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The owners are the best, they were meant to own this little gem. They have more information then you will ever need, super freindly and boy do they have perks. We used the "FREE" beach chairs and umbrella. They also had bikes. You walk to the beach yet you are far from the maddening crowds. Why would anyone stay anywhere else, except of course if they are sold out. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved Bero Beach, it's now one of our favorite Florida places. But this place we stayed at, Sea Spray Inn was not enjoyable st all. My husband and I wanted to leave almost as we walked in. I read other reviews and I think we got one of the same rooms as the dirtiness, the strong mold odor, there was no place to put anything. Worse was it was two rooms-but only one small window type air conditioner! This made the bedroom very hot, humid, smelly, us and our kids had to all cram in the main area. We feel we paid for a room we didn't get since we closed the door the entire trip to save the a/c in the main area. I have to assume there are better rooms it can't imagine anyone paying over 175/night for this and being happy about it. I've had better rooms for half that money. Some of the reviews we read seem like a diffetent place, as the word clean would not describe our room in the slightest way. I don't understand how you can say you have air condioning but you really don't!
Close the bedroom door for privacy and
it's very humid, again making the room unusable. This was our only visit to Florida where we actually looked forward to leaving. This was a budget vacation to visit old friends so after calling around we realized it wasn't possible to pay for two places. We already paid for each day and my husband said he signed a paper and it was dated like we signed days later. Location is ok, long walk to get to good beach spots though. We drove to shopping area and parked so if we wanted to get a drink we could and the beach seemed nicer anyway. Still on the beach side of Vero so that's a good spot to be, we wouldn't have wanted to be on the mainland. Our advice is to stay somewhere else but in that general location, there are quite a few places over there to choose from and doubt you could do worse since your in hot, humid Florida with no air condioning, we will certianly remember this vacation!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a great little place. Just two stories with a small pool... The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful with finding places nearby to eat etc. there are a few places within walking distance but we actually found a small deli and bough cheese, wine and ham and enjoyed their terrace for sun set. there is a small laundry on the property so we even got our clothes laundered too which was a bonus ! The only downside was that we discovered quite late that the Internet didn't work in the room so we couldn't watched the tv online as we had planned and there are blinds instead of curtains so the rooms are very light in the morning. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean and come equipped with plates and glasses etc. we'd definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise from people upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Another amazing stay at the Sea Spray Inn!

We arrived 2 hours early, they let us check in with no hesitation. Our room, like the other two times I stayed there was immaculately clean. From the bedroom with its cozy feeling to the quaint kitchen with every amenity you need for a beach weekend was there! Even Tupperware for our left overs!

The staff always welcoming, friendly faces. The pool was clean, refreshing, and peaceful. Our neighbors were fun and you really feel like a small community when staying there. Right when I walk into Sea Spray I feel like all my stress and worries fly right out the window!

Thank you again to everyone at Sea Spray Inn! You will see me soon!

Room Tip: Room 201! It's a corner 1 bedroom suite. Quiet and perfect size for a romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had not considered this coast for a holiday before, but we needed a few days to 'fill' before flying to New York and being Easter it was proving difficult. We now wish that we had chosen this hotel and location for a longer stay. The motel style is perfect; it is a short walk from a fantastic beach and also restaurants and shops. We were given lists of reasonably priced and 'child-friendly' restaurants and the grandchildren were given the use of body-boards at no charge. Leslie made us very welcome - even putting a Coventry weather report on the board outside her office (we live in Coventry!). When our son needed printouts from his laptop Leslie was most accommodating and at no extra charge -a first! We all agreed that we would stay here again and for longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Adèle,Qc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I spent the full month of January at the SeaSpray Inn. We were on the ground floor with our small dog. Couldn't be better : Nice, clean, with the full service. Leslie and Jeff were very accommodating and helpful. The place is old Florida style but very well kept and comfortable.
It is a quiet place in a residential area, near the beach, ideal to walk the dog.
Plenty of nice restaurants, shops and stores in Very Beach.
The have a nice pool and a nice interior garden.
We were pleased and surprised.
We will recommend.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.