We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity Now...Sea Spray Inn is your place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Inn to your Saves list
Sea Spray Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Indialantic, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Serenity Now...Sea Spray Inn is your place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Another amazing stay at the Sea Spray Inn!

We arrived 2 hours early, they let us check in with no hesitation. Our room, like the other two times I stayed there was immaculately clean. From the bedroom with its cozy feeling to the quaint kitchen with every amenity you need for a beach weekend was there! Even Tupperware for our left overs!

The staff always welcoming, friendly faces. The pool was clean, refreshing, and peaceful. Our neighbors were fun and you really feel like a small community when staying there. Right when I walk into Sea Spray I feel like all my stress and worries fly right out the window!

Thank you again to everyone at Sea Spray Inn! You will see me soon!

Room Tip: Room 201! It's a corner 1 bedroom suite. Quiet and perfect size for a romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
54
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had not considered this coast for a holiday before, but we needed a few days to 'fill' before flying to New York and being Easter it was proving difficult. We now wish that we had chosen this hotel and location for a longer stay. The motel style is perfect; it is a short walk from a fantastic beach and also restaurants and shops. We were given lists of reasonably priced and 'child-friendly' restaurants and the grandchildren were given the use of body-boards at no charge. Leslie made us very welcome - even putting a Coventry weather report on the board outside her office (we live in Coventry!). When our son needed printouts from his laptop Leslie was most accommodating and at no extra charge -a first! We all agreed that we would stay here again and for longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Adèle,Qc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I spent the full month of January at the SeaSpray Inn. We were on the ground floor with our small dog. Couldn't be better : Nice, clean, with the full service. Leslie and Jeff were very accommodating and helpful. The place is old Florida style but very well kept and comfortable.
It is a quiet place in a residential area, near the beach, ideal to walk the dog.
Plenty of nice restaurants, shops and stores in Very Beach.
The have a nice pool and a nice interior garden.
We were pleased and surprised.
We will recommend.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Inn's location near the beach in a residential part of town was a plus. The atmosphere was friendly and informal. The facilities are old but well-cared for. We wanted to get to know Vero Beach and the island restaurants. Leslie was very helpful with recommendations. Many excellent choices. If you want a comfortable get-away without the extra-expense of a posh resort, this is definitely a good option.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okawville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Leslie and Jeff were great. Jeff even called the evening we were arriving to make sure we were getting there. How many places do this, this was a first for us.
The rooms were comfortable and with the full kitchen we only ate one meal out. What a savings that was. The rooms were a great value for the close proximity to the beach. And the bed was as comfortable as our at home. Thank you Leslie and Jeff for the great place to stay and for the thank you note we received from you, another first for us. We will return to the Sea Spray on our next visit to Vero Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend,Indiana usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

There are many places stay in Vero Beach. We have visited there for many years so we were familiar with the hotels. This was a looking back trip so we wanted something different and the Sea Spray Inn was it. The hotel was built in 1955 and I can imagine it has changed little and that is just what we wanted. The floors are Terrazzo, one of the most expensive flooring materials you'll find. Everything was spotless. The beach is huge and just a parking away. This is a very popular spot and its guarded. I be live it's the best beach in Vero. The small pool was delightful. and our hosts could not do enough us. We met a number of guests who have returned for many years. The kitchenettes were fine. I wish I had known about it and I would have brought. breakfast stuff. Remember March is Spring break and places are expensive and hard to book. The Sea Spray Inn is a real value and we will go there again. However; I must say if you like firm beds, This is your spot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

In February, 2012 my husband and I stayed at the Sea Spray Inn in Vero Beach. We truly enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were very clean and well looked after. The hosts Leslie & Jeff were most accommodating and helpful. The beach was beautiful and just a short walk away. We would definately stay at the Sea Spray Inn again. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable stay.

Adamsons from Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 965 East Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.