We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osceola Bistro

Osceola Bistro
2045 13th Avenue, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-569-1299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 265 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

First visit. Had the oyster and shrimp po' boy. Not your typical deep fried po' boy. An unexpected, but delightful presentation. Oysters were deliciously prepared with light, light batter and shrimp was prepared with no batter and apple slaw was a unique taste. Excellent atmosphere and service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, cool, and hospitable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate at the bar, and our bartender was like our new friend. His wine recommendations were great. He had the kitchen prepare a flight of desserts as we were undecided about what to order. Shrimp and grits and grilled fish were really good. BEEF was GREAT!!!! We saw a famous Florida author known for his outrageous story lines and ecological messages. We had a wonderful time. Oh, and prices were reasonable for the quality!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dinner with Girl Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I met a group of girld friends that i do not see often enough. We loved sitting outside by the fountain
A few of us had the carrot soup- yumm!!!
and we had the specials of the night- I had the crab legs
Every thing was great - we will be back

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More work to do before a five!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Food was a solid five with service no better than a two. Our server lacked good waiter skills. Once our order was taken we were forgotten between each course with excessively long time gaps between each course.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Barnstable, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful Setting, Satisfying Lunch, Pleasant Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were looking for a pleasant, casual but high quality, moderately priced setting to meet up for lunch with parents who live in Florida some distance from where we were staying. Based on our TripAdvisor research, the Osceola Bistro looked like it would satisfy the need perfectly, with a nice lunch menu (appetizers, salads, soup, sandwiches and desert).

We could not have been more pleased! Service was excellent, the food was well-prepared American lunch fare, and the setting was conducive to catching up on news. Sound quality (in the garden area) was good for folks with some hearing impairment. If you like chocolate deserts, the flourless choclate torte will put a smile on your face!

(The garden area is also dog-friendly, although we did not see any dogs during our visit, there was a water bowl ready to great them too!)

Warning: If you are not familiar with the area, note that this is ***on 13th AVENUE***, NOT 13th Street (both exist). If you get lost, just ask for directions to the Vero Beach post office and the restaurant is right across the street.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osceola Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Osceola Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osceola Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.