We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“salted carmel ice cream!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
3001 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL
772-584-3281
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 257 restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“salted carmel ice cream!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The title says it all. This is an amazing flavor...as area all of the flavors at Kilwins. We had great fun sitting outside by the waterfall wall.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    82
    21
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent ice cream/fudge shop with friendly staff. Easy parking. Also a nice patio area to sit out and eat your munchies.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Kilwin's is not a restaurant but an Ice Cream and candy shop. It is a little pricy, however the ice cream is delicious.
We were in Vero Beach for 3 days during the recent Hurricane Sandy, and we stopped here once each day. They are located right on Ocean Drive, just a hop from the beach.
The staff was very friendly, and even took pictures of my girls (9 and 12) in their Halloween outfits.

I enjoyed the Salty Caramel (bought a Quart), as well as several other flavors. I didn't try the candy or taffy, but all of it looked tasty.

They do have a sitting area, although it's not that great during a Hurricane. LOL

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you're in Vero, you MUST go to Kilwins....Salted caramel is to die for. A group of us went and after stuffing ourselves at Bobby's burger, we HAD to get this ice cream. We all survived and enjoyed every bit of our "heaven."

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Salted caramel I've cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty salted caramel ice cream in this ice cream/fudge shop.fugr us excellent ,taffy was better in past

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.