We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
3001 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL
772-584-3281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We visited Vero Beach area last year for Memorial weekend and stopped by this ice cream place by mistake and we loved it. The best pistachio ice cream i have ever had. Now I look for a Kilwin's every time we go out far from our town hoping there is one in that area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    27
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

they make the most delicious creamy ice cream - good variety of flavors, nice friendly service, delicious chocolate - yum yum yum

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Worth the calories and great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

If you have a sweet tooth, get to Kilwin's. Their chocolate bark is exceptional and their ice cream flavors are plentiful and all delicious. A favorite of ours is the cinnamon - like a cinnamon crunch cake in an ice cream. It's a must-do when were are in the area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“This is the place for fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

They have all types of fudge, hand dipped chocolate candies, pretzels etcetera and you can purchase them by the piece, they even wrapped my candies and placed them in a beautiful box !

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oh My!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

To die for ice cream. We had salted caramel, and it was sumptuous! It is "must go to" and well worth the trip. Right across from Humiston Beach/Park!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.