We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this ice cream shop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co.

Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co.
4079 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1308
772-234-9570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Dessert in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: 772-234-9570 is their phone number.... great ice cream!
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
483 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Love this ice cream shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Amazingly huge selection of ice cream flavours and toppings and they all taste great! - well I haven't actually tried them all....This ice cream is not expensive at all, very good value for money.
We pop in after dinner, grab a tub of ice cream and stand on the boardwalk watching the waves and enjoying our ice cream

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Falkirk_chick02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream and so many selections from low fat no sugar to special homemade ice creams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Such a variety there special ice creams carrot cake, apple streusel among others, right on the boardwalk with the ocean right there. A beautiful take and the best ice cream

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite ice cream shop in Vero Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great ice cream selection from the Ice Cream Club brand. Soft serve available too. Espresso drinks and smoothies available too, although I haven't tried them, I go for the ice cream. Nice location, you are across the street from the ocean and yes, a boardwalk. AND, the people are very friendly, the kind you like to do business with.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patriot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place for ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this ice cream store! The employees are very nice and welcoming, I definetly recommend this place to everyone!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious sugar free / fat free options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The sugar free / fat free options were very good, and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the mint chocolate ice cream with sugar free fudge topping and my husband had the butter pecan. We both thought the mint chocolate was the best.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flyballfanApex_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co. also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing