We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this ice cream shop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co.

Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co.
4079 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1308
772-234-9570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: 772-234-9570 is their phone number.... great ice cream!
Restaurant details
Description: 772-234-9570 is their phone number.... great ice cream!
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Love this ice cream shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Amazingly huge selection of ice cream flavours and toppings and they all taste great! - well I haven't actually tried them all....This ice cream is not expensive at all, very good value for money.
We pop in after dinner, grab a tub of ice cream and stand on the boardwalk watching the waves and enjoying our ice cream

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Best ice cream and so many selections from low fat no sugar to special homemade ice creams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Such a variety there special ice creams carrot cake, apple streusel among others, right on the boardwalk with the ocean right there. A beautiful take and the best ice cream

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite ice cream shop in Vero Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great ice cream selection from the Ice Cream Club brand. Soft serve available too. Espresso drinks and smoothies available too, although I haven't tried them, I go for the ice cream. Nice location, you are across the street from the ocean and yes, a boardwalk. AND, the people are very friendly, the kind you like to do business with.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place for ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this ice cream store! The employees are very nice and welcoming, I definetly recommend this place to everyone!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious sugar free / fat free options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The sugar free / fat free options were very good, and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the mint chocolate ice cream with sugar free fudge topping and my husband had the butter pecan. We both thought the mint chocolate was the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co. also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Cafe & Ice Cream Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.