We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer with locals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilted Mermaid

Kilted Mermaid
1937 Old Dixie Highway, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-569-5533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 265 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good beer with locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the place in town that you get good beer, lots of friendly bar talk and decent munchies. Go for the beer...stay for the ambiance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great meal, but go early if you want to chat with your dinner party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ordered the crab fondue, and the dessert fondue, and it was all good. Along with each a glass of wine and spliting the kilted mermaid salad (huge and easily split by 3 people), we spent about $24 each, so not bad. We had gone on Thursday, which was trivia night, and it was fun to listen to the questions, we did not play. But the music from the Trivia DJ was very loud, probably so you could not hear anyone discussing the answers, but we decided that we would to earlier to enjoy the meal and our company, as it was too loud to even talk to each other after 7:30pm. They are closed on Mondays...... and serve dinner only. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great time in vero!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went to kilted a few weeks back and had a wonderful time! We loved the cozy eclectic back room and enjoyed the crab fondue, which was to die for! Our server (I think her name was Kate) was wonderful and knowledgable and personally recommended several beers from their impressive selection. All were great. We came back with some friends weeks later and our server not only remembered us but remembered the beers we had ordered after we had forgotten. Very impressive. We will definetly keep coming back to the mermaid! Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Favorite local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place is great! Super food, knowledgable staff.... They know their products and can describe them with ease. I always bring out of town guests here and visit myself once week or more. This place has put new life into Vero Beach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Funky Little Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We love going to the Kilted Mermaid. The food is good, and they have an excellent choice of wine and craft beer. We also enjoy the atmosphere and the live entertainment! The owners and staff are extremely friendly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilted Mermaid also viewed

 

Been to Kilted Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilted Mermaid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.