We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beachside cafe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cravings

Cravings
3149 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1955
772-231-0208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 265 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Beachside cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went to Cravings several times during my week long stay at the Driftwood Resort. My first visit is to pick up their Michigan Cherry granola, which I use to top my yogurt parfaits! So delicious. We also went for breakfast, and they make great breakfast sandwiches (croissant with egg, cheese and spinach is yummy, as is the BLT). They also have pastries and muffins, yummy cookies, coffee and smoothies, and ice cream! Consistently good food and a friendly staff - an Oceanside staple for nearly 30 years!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    61
    52
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Corner Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great place to grab Breakfast or Lunch....offering a wide variety of eclectic Sandwiches, Wraps, Salads Gourmet Coffees and Desserts, along with more standard items for the less daring. Everything seemed to be prepared in house and the counter help was friendly and very helpful. Plan to return the next time we visit Vero Beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A daily event for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am at Cravings first thing in the morning.. I have my double cappuchino and try some of their samples.. Their walnut chocolate chip cookies are a MUST to bring home for my family as is their granola.. I'm partial to the michigan cherry variety. this is just a great spot for breakfast or ice cream.. Lunch was just so so.. sandwich left a lot to be desired...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Rude Owner!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I called in an order to pick up. I parked my car around back, still running, for 2 mins as i went in to pick up my food. As i came back out i saw a large white suv backing up slowly in front of my car. I waited for the car to stop, but it did not, it came about 3 inches away from my car before i honked my horn. To my supprise a blonde women raced out of her car looking upset, i said " i didn't think you were going to stop!" she quickly replied "oh, I saw you!! THIS IS MY PARKING SPOT!" shaking her head. I was shocked, come to find out she walked through the back of cravings, it was the owner!! I cannot believe she has the audacity to treat her customers like this!!! I also work on the beach a couple blocks down, and will be telling everyone i come across about this incident! Also, the service is extremely rude as well!! i will never ever be back!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“give it a try.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My horse radish roast beef sandwich was wonderful. Ice cream is delicious. Prices are good. Service is great and they are very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cravings also viewed

 

Been to Cravings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cravings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.