We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Fernando moved to Brewgrrs but brings same great taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bodeguita de Vero - CLOSED

La Bodeguita de Vero
40 43rd Avenue, Vero Beach, FL 32968
772-562-7702
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We bring you traditional Cuban cooking to the heart of Vero Beach!WHAT IS “LA BODEGUITA “?It comes from “BODEGA”, meaning market in SPAIN. It is a neighborhood place where all those who live near, buy their food, drink coffee, enjoy snacks, meet up with their neighbors to talk and keep up on the latest neighborhood happenings. If space permits, typical country dishes are cooked and served and enjoyed family style. If you like the Bodeguita, you sign your name on the wall, where it will remain forever, and show it to your friends on future visits so they know you were there before.THIS BODEGUITA de VERO IS TO STAY AMONG US. IT IS OUR “BODEGUITA”.THANK YOU!
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chef Fernando moved to Brewgrrs but brings same great taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

New Announcement!!

Brewgrrs is very delighted to announce that Chef Fernando Pons will be joining our team as the new general manager!

Fernando brings 38 years of experience in the food and service industry with an excellent understanding of the operational and management requirements of running a successful restaurant.

Chef Fernando Pons graduated form culinary school in 1979 from Hotel Havana Libre, also known as the Hotel Havana Hilton.

Chef Fernando specializes in dishes that have rich origins from Spain, the Caribbean, African-Cuban that are true to home-style Cuban cuisine.

So join us in welcoming Fernando to our family in bringing a new "flavor" to Brewgrrs.

Exciting changes on the way!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“They are gone from this location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I am not sure if they moved to a new location. I haven't found them if they did. Pecks Place is coming to this location. It's a pub featuring prime rib. Can't wait to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben5574, Owner at La Bodeguita de Vero, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are relocating the Restaurant as soon as we can find a better location. Keep up to date with our web site on Facebook or at Labodeguitadevero.com We will announce the new location and grand reopening as soon as we have a location. We hope to be reopened by September 2013.


THank you ,
La Bodeguita de Vero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“HIdden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant is one of our favorites and offers delicious fish dinners as well as many other authentic Cuban fare. I have always been served wonderful food. It lacks somewhat in atmosphere, but the top quality food makes up for it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Muy Delisioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Muy Delisioso! Forget the location, this Cuban place is so much good! We had the Beautiful Havana Chicken and the Cuban Fish Casserole and by far the best Cuban we've had in many years! In addition to the food, the service was excellent as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have eaten here three times. The food is authentic, the service is friendly and prompt.

The dishes with garlic have fresh garlic, the way it should be. Real Cuban all the way. Try the appetizer, especially the combo that has fried Yuca, Croquettas and empanadas..

Don't let the location fool you. It is a gem of a Restaurant.

Yummy !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodeguita de Vero also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bodeguita de Vero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.