We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIdden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bodeguita de Vero - CLOSED

La Bodeguita de Vero
40 43rd Avenue, Vero Beach, FL 32968
772-562-7702
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: We bring you traditional Cuban cooking to the heart of Vero Beach!WHAT IS “LA BODEGUITA “?It comes from “BODEGA”, meaning market in SPAIN. It is a neighborhood place where all those who live near, buy their food, drink coffee, enjoy snacks, meet up with their neighbors to talk and keep up on the latest neighborhood happenings. If space permits, typical country dishes are cooked and served and enjoyed family style. If you like the Bodeguita, you sign your name on the wall, where it will remain forever, and show it to your friends on future visits so they know you were there before.THIS BODEGUITA de VERO IS TO STAY AMONG US. IT IS OUR “BODEGUITA”.THANK YOU!
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HIdden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant is one of our favorites and offers delicious fish dinners as well as many other authentic Cuban fare. I have always been served wonderful food. It lacks somewhat in atmosphere, but the top quality food makes up for it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    46
    16
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Muy Delisioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Muy Delisioso! Forget the location, this Cuban place is so much good! We had the Beautiful Havana Chicken and the Cuban Fish Casserole and by far the best Cuban we've had in many years! In addition to the food, the service was excellent as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have eaten here three times. The food is authentic, the service is friendly and prompt.

The dishes with garlic have fresh garlic, the way it should be. Real Cuban all the way. Try the appetizer, especially the combo that has fried Yuca, Croquettas and empanadas..

Don't let the location fool you. It is a gem of a Restaurant.

Yummy !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to eat in Vero Beach. Authentic Cuban food. Nice quiet spot, not what you would expect in the plaza with the gas station. The food has been good every time I have been. The service is prompt and the experience is enjoyable. Love the Bodeguita fish, moro rice and fried plantains. Have the avocado salad if they have avocados (sometimes they don't).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend. Will come again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Travel often. The food is above average. Do good. The servers treat you like a special guest. Will come again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodeguita de Vero also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bodeguita de Vero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.