We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service

Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service
County Road 512, Blue Cypress Recreation Area, Vero Beach, FL 32966
772-563-0001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Activities in Vero Beach
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come see real Florida on a true custom airboat built by Capt. Lawrence. While gliding along and enjoying the sights Capt. Lawrence will narrate through talk around headsets. His vast knowldge of the history of area and the aqutic life will amaze young and old alike. With over 35 years of airboat knowldge and 8 years in the tour business with a perfect safty record he is Vero Beaches most experienced airboat Capt. Please take time to read some of the reviews from customers all over the world that have experienced what makes Florida Cracker so popular and keeps them comming back.
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have visited Florida many times but this is the first time we have done this. Will certainly do it again. Capt Larry really knows his stuff and kept us informed about the wildlife and made the trip so informative and fun. Will do this again and would certainly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome scenery and wildlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My family and I had an amazing time during our airboat ride. The scenery was breathtaking and the wildlife was wonderful to see in their natural habitat and surroundings. Captain Larry shared his knowledge of the area, the wildlife, and the lands history with us. He knows the land and the area like the back of his hand and you can tell he really enjoys what he is doing. I highly recommend this adventure to anyone. It is well worth it. We will definitely do again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

As luck would have it, my wife and I were the only two scheduled for this particular ride at 10 AM. Lawrence was a magnificient guide. His knowledge and insight into the area was tremendous. The weather was perfect. He was able to point out many different birds and wildlife in the area and he knew where to find the alligators. Well worth the cost.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WE'LL BE BACK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our second trip with Captain Lawrence, and it will not be our last!! It's not just about the alligators, it's the entire experience. Captain Lawrence's vast knowledge of the marsh allows him to provide a genuine presentation of the entire area. Our boys (Ages 6 & 8) had a blast, saw all kinds of gators and wildlife, and learned a great deal. Florida Cracker Airboat Rides is a fun trip for any age!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last Minute Reservation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

September 26, 2013. After trying to make a last minute reservation with two other companies I was finally booked with Florida Cracker Airboat Rides. Captain Lawrence was very accommodating and welcoming when I arrived at the boat. I was able to sit up high with a great view of the surroundings.
Captain Lawrence explained that he had been going into the marsh from the time he was a small boy and it showed. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area giving us a history of the marsh from the time it was used as a sugar cane plantation as well as a cattle ranch. His knowledge of the bird life, plant life and habits of the alligators made the tour very interesting and informative. He went out of his way to allow us to take photographs by expertly positioning his boat without scaring off the wildlife.
His attention to detail and his running narrative was interesting and light making the tour very enjoyable. He truly loves and enjoys what he does.
I would not hesitate to take this tour again and plan on it the next time I'm here.
This review was written by James from NY. Thanks Capt. Lawrence, nice ride.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service also viewed

 

Been to Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Cracker Airboat Rides & Guide Service, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.