We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional, yet again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante di Mare

Ristorante di Mare
1517 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL
+1 772-234-2809
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante di Mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 275 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New Restaurant that replaced Te Amo Sempre in Vero Beach
Melbourne Beach
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Exceptional, yet again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We love dining at Di Mare. The staff is always pleasant and the food is consistently delicious. The early bird meals are well-priced and each EB dinner comes with a complimentary glass of house wine. Try the Napoleon-it is out of this world-well worth the calories!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    17
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NewEngland-Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food & entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Italian meal was great and included bruschetta, pasta fagioli soup, bread basket and meal. We were stuffed when finished! Piano bar was fun and the piano player was great and very entertaining. Bartenders were very friendly. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stopped in for a late (for Florida) dinner. Food and service were excellent - especially loved the pineapple sorbet in its shell. Could have done without the piano player in the bar - very loud and not very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Reasonable and sophisticated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife ordered the steak au poivre and was enchanted with her meal. I had the veal Marsala and found it way too sweet. My entree of stuffed eggplant was much better. The restaurant offers you complementary amuse Boucher and soup which we found excellent

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place but needs to lighten up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for an early and we hoped, a light, dinner. It was about 6:15 on a Fri night and the place had about 9 diners including us. The menu is extensive and our meals -- the di Mare salad and chicken florentine were very good. My house salad for starters was good (the dressing was delucious) but not great (lacking in tomatoes). A really nice toch was the complimentary pasta fazul soup and lemoncello before our entres were served. Our waiter was good but a bit over zealous in checking how we liked things (perhaps because there was no one else to wait on. We felt that, although the food was good, some offerings of lighter fare and less expensive options may have put more bodies in the seats. We also felt the decor was out of touch with a beachside restaurant.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante di Mare also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante di Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.