We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and wine with great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangos II - CLOSED

Tangos II
3001 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1960
772-231-5553
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: American/Seafood resturant. Open about 12 months. Strong local following. Great Food - Chef/owner Ben Tench.
Farmington, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a group of 8 - everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The Green tomato appetizer as well as lobster martini are exquisite. The wine selection is excellent as well. Servers were very attentive. Serving sizes were perfect. Highly recommend this restaurant whether couple or larger party.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carmenandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kegonsaman
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very nice appetizers coupled with excellent seafood and good wine made for a nice dining experience. Service was very attentive in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. The small capacity of about 40 makes for an intimate setting. Just across the street from the beach, an after dinner stroll along the Atlantic caps a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kegonsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Group of 9 had great meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It's a small place, so our group of 9 took up a large part of it. Everyone had a good meal, and they were able to serve us flawlessly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have eaten there twice now. Both times, I have had excellent food and service. Everything me and my friends have had there is great. From the soup (Lobster Bisque) to the salad, main course and dessert - ALL FAB. It is pricey as everything is al carte; but well worth it. Atmosphere is small and subdued across the street from the ocean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover6072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I are Vero locals and love this place. Clean, great service, great food.
Sit at the bar and enjoy great service as well.
You will not be disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Palleschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangos II also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing