We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's a Helluva a BIG Sub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tubby's Famous All American Subs

Tubby's Famous All American Subs
3212 Avaition Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-299-0832
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 255 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Vero Beach, Fl
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“That's a Helluva a BIG Sub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have never seen such a monster! You can feel the weight in the bag, you could use it for working your biceps! Darn good Italian. The bread was nicely slightly crunchy, and the meats were over loaded with great ilalian dressing and onions with a slightly sweet flavor. Great selection, the whole menu good. Great Sub Shop. Great quality. I had to take half home. This could easily be lunch and dinner in one sub.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“WHOA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

HUGE subs for a very reasonable price. It's a small place and it gets a little too crowded at lunch time, so call ahead if you are in a hurry, but GREAT FOOD and a great value. One sub is enough food for 3 people. No exaggeration, my sub was probably 20 inches or longer and it was NOT skimpy on the toppings at all.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Subs in Vero Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Excellent HUGE subs...they have an Italian dressing (Caprino's dressing is the name I think) that is undeniably the best thing to put on a sub I have ever eaten. Get an Italian sub with the dressing on the side - for dipping - and you will be in heaven - it is amazingly yummy! Subs have tons of meat and toppings rather than mostly bread like Subway, and a great value. Small seating area - about 5 tables or so - but we've always found a seat open - most people call ahead and take out. Very plain place but you come for the food! The atmosphere is great because everyone is always so happy and complimentary about their food - you hear them talking to each other and "Tubby." It is very busy for sure but call ahead or if not it is worth the wait! Their menu is online at http://tubbysallamerican.com/.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“HUGE SUBS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place has very delicious enormous subs. I got the "regular" and I could only eat half. There is a huge variety of sub types and service is pretty good. The place is small and the atmosphere is nothing to talk about. But the food is great and a great value!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“One of the best Sub places in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We love Tubby's and try to go there often.The subs are great.They are really big! You get your moneys worth here! They are always busy so call your order in or be prepared to wait! They are worth the wait!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubby's Famous All American Subs also viewed

 

Been to Tubby's Famous All American Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tubby's Famous All American Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.