We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deli!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
555 21st Street, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-569-6070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 253 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This reminds me of a New York Deli . . . the sandwiches are large with nicely sliced fresh meat. It is usually croweded around lunch . . . but certainly worth a little wait.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    45
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved this food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent a week in Vero and tried this place the first day. We went back at least 3 more times. I tried their Chicken Capri, Chicken Garlic Pasta and the Reuben. Hubby had the Triple J and the Jaynormous. We both enjoyed everthing. It's hard to pick a favorite but I think mine was the Chicken Capri.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exuma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been going here for some four years and the standard stays high. Smiling staff, clean restrooms, excellent food, always a winner.
Only one problem: You order a dish and enjoy it so much that you go for the same each visit, so its tough to explore the menu.
Oh, I forgot to mention that the cost was reasonable, so I can go again (Must try something different next time)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great deli food on a rainy night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

excellent deli sandwich and chilli. we had take-out and were very happy when we got back to our hotel and opened the sack...overstuffed sandwiches, couple of great pickle wedges. And very happy with the extra meaty chilli. We'll certainly come back again next year!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food is always good and a good value, but it takes FOREVER to eat lunch during the work week. It makes it difficult for working people to get out, get lunch and get back to the office within an hour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TooJay's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.