We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
555 21st Street, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-569-6070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 264 restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved this food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent a week in Vero and tried this place the first day. We went back at least 3 more times. I tried their Chicken Capri, Chicken Garlic Pasta and the Reuben. Hubby had the Triple J and the Jaynormous. We both enjoyed everthing. It's hard to pick a favorite but I think mine was the Chicken Capri.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    28
    37
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
exuma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been going here for some four years and the standard stays high. Smiling staff, clean restrooms, excellent food, always a winner.
Only one problem: You order a dish and enjoy it so much that you go for the same each visit, so its tough to explore the menu.
Oh, I forgot to mention that the cost was reasonable, so I can go again (Must try something different next time)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great deli food on a rainy night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

excellent deli sandwich and chilli. we had take-out and were very happy when we got back to our hotel and opened the sack...overstuffed sandwiches, couple of great pickle wedges. And very happy with the extra meaty chilli. We'll certainly come back again next year!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food is always good and a good value, but it takes FOREVER to eat lunch during the work week. It makes it difficult for working people to get out, get lunch and get back to the office within an hour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“After Many Visits - Still happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a great place for Breakfast, lunch or dinner. Their menu is great, their sandwiches are almost too much. Great and friendly service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TooJay's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.