We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Nights

Havana Nights
1601 Ocean Dr., Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-231-7299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jasmine Lane
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Piano bar with excellent food and a great staff. Wonderful place to relax and have a meal and listen to some music after a long day at the beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Havana Nights, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear bschmidt2014!

Thank you so much for your awesome trip advisor review about Havana Nights Piano Bar. We are extremely happy to learn that we have excellent food and great service.

Please visit us again

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to the club and especially enjoyed the piano playing talents last evening. A lovely place to spend a few hours.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Havana Nights, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear EnidBetty!

Thank you for visiting our Havana Nights Piano Bar! We are very happy that you had a great time! Indeed we have a great pianist!

We hope to see you at Havana Nights Piano Bar again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“i haven't been in a while...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The food comes from the same kitchen as Maison Martinqiue, so five will get you tennthat it's gonne be good. Last time we went for drinks and i think a guy named Bob was playing. Pretty good music from a talented pianist. Reminded me of Tom Waits. They have a specialty cocktail.menu that you can start with - house mojito or margarita- or finish iff a good meal with dessert upstairs and an espresso martini! Pretty cool piano bar. Nice deck too, but it is a little small and I wish they piped the music outside.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Havana Nights, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Holden J!

Thank you so much for this incredible review. We are so glad that you could take advantage of our Havana Nights Piano Bar and Bobby's life music, he is really good! Indeed our food comes out of the same kitchen as Maison Martinique. It is delicious! We thank you again for a great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice piano bar, classy atmosphere with fast service for drinks, however the food took one and a half hours to prepare. When the food came the portions were small but tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint augustine
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Service???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a precious bar/bistro!! Hubby and I arrived ahead of our companions, so just ordered water to drink until we either decided on cocktails or sharing a bottle of wine. We told Chris we would order on their arrival. When they came, he took their order, then left without asking us for our order. When summoned back, he took our order. We ordered bar food (great selection) but it literally took 35 minutes to get olives and smoked salmon to our table. By that time, we were too tipsy to drink more on an empty stomach so we left.

There are two Chris's. This one is NOT the one married to the concierge Tiffany. She offered up in explanation that the bar was using new servers because of some staffing issues from previous nights.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Nights also viewed

 

Been to Havana Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.