We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate after hours event on the Patio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Nights

Havana Nights
1601 Ocean Dr., Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-231-7299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 271 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jasmine Lane
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Intimate after hours event on the Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The setting for this business event could not have been better. The Patio is a secluded area of the facility and you feel like it is your own backyard. The service was second to none and the appetizers were perfectly timed, well served and delicious. I would highly recommend Havana Nights for not only an event on the Patio but I have also attended events in the Piano Bar which is very elegant. I have not yet had dinner at Maison Martinique but have heard great things about it. The accommodations could not be better either as you are in walking distance from just about everything including the beach. Don't miss it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    21
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“awesome piano bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We caught a few wonderful entertainers here. Love that you can have small plate options if you don't want a full dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Look no further--the perfect hideaway bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

For those who do not know it, Vero Beach, FL is one of the few remaining quaint, small, beach towns in the US. I discovered the Havana Nights Piano Bar there a few years ago and had a great evening of food, drink, and music. So, I went back this week to see if it was still as delightful as before. The answer is no---it is even better!! Honestly, my wife and I had the best evening that we have had in a long time. The ambiance is perfect with a south Florida, West Indies feel. The music is live, and soft enough for easy conversation. The drinks and food are priced very reasonably and I would rate 10 out of 10. Order the Escargot, followed by the Gravlox (best smoked and cured salmon ever), and finish with the 3 layer dessert (cannot think of the name but the waiter will know). Sorry to rave on, but the Havana Nights deserves recognition.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had an awesome experience at Havana Nights. Zach was our waiter and he was very efficient.
I highly recommend this restaurant if you are ever in Vero Beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks after dinner at Maison Martinique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

While a bit on the small side, the Havana Nights Piano bar was a great place for after dinner drinks and desert following a fabulous meal downstairs at Maison Martinique. Try the Espresso Martini and Creme Brulee which were truly superb.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Nights also viewed

 

Been to Havana Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.