We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot for a drink and meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heaton's Bar and Grill

Heaton's Bar and Grill
3500 Ocean Dr, at the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, Vero Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 264 restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot for a drink and meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This bar and grill is part of the Vero Beach Hotel. Situated outside overlooking the ocean and next to the pool. Staff is wonderful. We listened to the ocean and enjoyed a drink and dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    24
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great bar but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The bar at Heaton's was nice. It's right by the pool and the beach, with a view of the Atlantic. The bartender was friendly, and the drinks were solid. The food, however, was just average. We ordered takeout and ate in our room, and I expected a bit more for the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Enjoyed the beach pack lunch while sitting overlooking the ocean. The server couldn't have been nicer. We had the entire place to ourselves. Such a relaxing visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sweet potato fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate here on a number of occasions while we stayed at the Vero Beach Hotel. The food was excellent and as you can tell from the title I loved the sweet potato fries, and the iced margaritas! I have to complement the bar staff, especially Mike who was lovely and gave us excellent advice. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We really liked this restaurant right next door to the pool. The food was excellent and the staff were attentive and charming.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heaton's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Heaton's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaton's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.