We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kata Restaurant

Kata Restaurant
1306 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL
772-564-8883
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 265 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Redding, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed this restaurant a out 10 times with different couples. They are consistent and provide nice service. I love their Sushi appetizer and Volcano roll!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Need to step up a bit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Generally the fish is fresh and tasty
Other than the boat , the presentation could stand some improvement. The first bite is with the eye"
Seaweed salad was somewhat small and is on top of shredded radish.
The tea is weak, I have been disappointed each time with the hot tea, it's as if they don't think it matters!
The service is ok, very good if you sit at bar.
Would rather go to bancock in ft Pierce on Orange ave. they seem to be getting better
Try the 9 piece tuna and salmon sashimi for lunch, wow!
All in all kata is quite good, but when I spend that much, I believe it should be excellent.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss this Asian gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful selection of Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese and some Chinese. The Crispy Calamari appetizer for $7.95 is the most tender I've ever experienced. The 2 sauces with it are excellent also. I had the Sushi Box lunch which had 5 pieces of raw fish on rice, 12 pieces of tuna roll, 4 pieces of battered fish, 2 pieces of battered something, a bowl of miso soup, and the usual condiments for less than $11! My wife had the Thai shrimp with red curry sauce, with miso soup, and white rice, and a spring roll for $11. Her shrimp and curry sauce were some of the best I've ever had. Service is prompt and proper.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, ambiance and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a great restaurant in Vero. The food is abundant and full of flavor. The service is excellent. They have a wide variety of asian food, it accommodated every taste in our family.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love their sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Reasonably priced sushi and extensive menu of Asian dishes: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese...
I usually just fill up on the sushi but and also recommend the pho and the combination bun.
The decor is simple and casual yet elegant at the same time and servers are always courteous and helpful.
My favorite Asian restauant in Vero.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kata Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kata Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kata Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.