We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really exceptional in its class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really exceptional in its class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family frequents Comfort Inns/Suite properties but found this from the moment of entering the lobby the most attractive and distinctive in that chain in which we've ever stayed. The staff--very professional, friendly, and helpful--explained when I commented on the beautiful lobby's being unlike any "standard" Comfort Inn that the hotel was only 3 years old and that the franchise owner had personally selected the furnishings. Not only the lobby but also the rooms had a iightly Chinese-Japanese style (we've traveled widely in both countries), with red and brown and black furniture and accents and understated/indirect lighting in the public areas. The beds and room furnishings (with microwave and large under-a-high-counter fridge, as others have noted, and a couch and coffee table besides the two beds and desk in our room) did indeed seem "a cut above"--and we were also glad for the availability of the guest laundry (though one load did cost $2.00). We also appreciated the breakfast, whiich, though fairly standard for Comfort Inns, was especially nicely presented in the off-lobby stylish breakfast room/lounge area. And the water pressure in the shower was exceptionally good--our teen made of point of exclaiming what a wonderful shower it was.

Our only criticism would be that the outdoor pool closed "at dusk"--which was doubtless considerate for rooms on that side (away from I-95) but left us no time after going all the way into Vero Beach for dinner to use the facility. Also we had to call the desk to be able to get something set differently to make 800- calls from our room and the business center, tho handy and with free printing, was kept dark except by explicit request for the lights to be turned on...could not be done from the area itself. I do hope the facility continues to prosper, as it seems to be doing, but little matters like that (and the printer ink's being at best a faint gray) suggest a kind of "cutting corners" that one wouldn't expect based on initial very positive impressions.

Room Tip: We were initially anxious that being on the side facing the highway (and on the first floor) would m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    30
    16
    2
    9
See reviews for
48
47
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The place is really clean with comfy beds. The rooms are really big with updated furniture and flat screen TV's. Free breakfast every morning, lots of selections. The staff are very attentive, we got in late at night and were greeted like if it was noon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed at this particular hotel several times over the past couple of years, and have always had a great experience here. Our most recent visit to Vero Beach had us at this hotel for two nights -- and as always, the best staff, the quietest room, the best breakfast each morning; simply can't ask for more here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just happened on this hotel and glad we did. We travel I-95 at least 4 times a year and have tried many hotels just off the interstate. This hotel is only 3 years old, clean, has an efficient staff, satisfactory breakfast, large rooms with an excellent bathroom, refrigerator and micro that are a cut above other hotels, and above average bedding. We will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good. We were next to the elevator and never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed there July 2 - July 5th, 2013. The check in was easy and the hotel was able to accommodate our early check in. The reception was cheerful. There were two luxury level luggage carts... however, it can be a bit of a challenge getting them into the elevator.
The hotel is fairly new, so it is updated. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are standard issue - 4 on the King Size bed. The room was equipped with a refrig, microwave, iron. Surprisingly, there wasn't a blow dryer, so if you are expecting one to be there, you will be disappointed. The bathroom is tight. It has a nice vanity with a ton of counter space, but the tub is behind the door. The towels are standard issue and sufficient in quantity. Television and free Wi-Fi worked well. One odd thing about this hotel - you must insert your room card into a reader inside the room to turn on the lights. Not a problem, but different.
They offer a full breakfast every morning. Beyond the standard fare, there are "real" eggs. The night we checked in, we were told there was a happy hour underway with snacks and beer/wine.
The hotel is well located and there is both shopping and restaurants nearby. It is a bit of a ride to the beach. The room was quiet. I observed a very nice exercise room, which no one was using. There was also a washer/dryer for customer use. I think there is a pool, but I didn't see anyone using it.
My only complaint was that the drain in the bathroom was slow to drain, which I assume housekeeping has fixed by now. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: On either side, your room will overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night on my way to Miami. As opposed to the prior post, I received excellent service. My room was large, clean, and comfortable, the only negative was that one of the plugs was coming out of the wall. Definitely a good value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's not near the beach, but the accommodations are great. Just a bit of a ride to the island and the beach. A quiet location. Very comfortable, clean room. Being a solo female traveler I enjoyed
the place very much. Downtown has several art galleries that are worth visiting. The Vero Beach Museum of Art is a nice size with interesting showings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.