We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Brand new hotel, hotel and rooms are very clean, bed were very comfortable and clean, the only windows in our room was facing a wall...not a big deal if you are there for sleeping. Microwave was absent. I have an anecdote about the manager, the manager is in duty at the front desk for the registration from end of the afternoon to 7:30 in the evening, all customers that step in looking for a room for the night, always get the same answer, ''this is my last room'' so customer doesn't qualify for the reduction coupon like room savers as an example. Being in the business office center for 30 minutes, I was a witness of that approach by the manager for at least 3 customers. To bad, the place is nice and the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Arrive before 3:30 pm if you have a discount coupon or later in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    43
    17
    2
    12
See reviews for
64
59
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had to work crazy hours and decided to spend the night close to work. Got a deal so selected this hotel - was so glad I did. The beds are SO comfy, the room is very quiet, A/C made the room cool and I slept like a baby! Everyone was so friendly and nice - I accidently left an item in the room and it was packaged in plastic and left at the front desk for me the next day! This was an expensive item and I thought for sure it was gone forever, but these nice folks had it waiting form me as promised when I called! They had a little bagged breakfast for me in the morning as I left before the free buffet began...Just cannot say enough nice things about this place. Great bargain for the money too - go figure!

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I haven't stayed at a Comfort Suites in awhile. I was pleasantly surprised! Right off of I-95, the location is so easy. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. After a long day, having a comfortable bed, hot shower and decent TV are essential. The bed was the perfect firmness with soft pillows. I was impressed with the size of the room and the bathroom. The shower was enjoyable with the changeable shower-head. My only complaint was the TV in my room only received a few channels -- about 3 or 4 24-hour religious satins, a few spanish stations and only some of the basic cable channels, no NBC at all and very few cable favorites (HGTV, Food, Lifetime, etc.) and many that were "snow". I should have contacted the front desk because at breakfast NBC came in crystal-clear. The amenities in the room were great (microwave, mini-frig, coffee maker, ergonomic desk chair). Traveling for business, this was a great room to come back to and rejuvenate and prepare for my next business day. I go to Vero Beach several times a year and this moves to the top of my list!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stop over on our way from Miami to Cocoa via the Three Lakes Wildlife Management Area.
The staff at reception were extremely pleasant and our room was great. The view for the room was over the car park and the road, but as this was a stop over we weren't really there for the scenery. The room was lovely, very spacious with a fridge and microwave, possibly the largest room of our trip (we stayed in 8 over all).
There was a good selection of food at Breakfast including both hot and cold food.
The only downside for me, was that we arrived in the afternoon when it was still pretty warm, however the pool was entirely in the shade and with a breeze blowing I decided not to take a dip as drying in the sun would not be possible.
The location of this hotel would not be everyone's first choice, it is just off the interstate - but that is why we chose it. It was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After reading other reviews we decided to stay at this hotel. What a pleasant stay! Even though it is close to I95 you could not hear any traffic noise. The price was right, our room was very clean and quiet. We did have a problem with the toilet handle breaking, however someone was there within 20 minutes and fixed it.
We had a king size bed and a pull out couch. The room was very spacious, it had a soft close toilet. The key card goes into a slot beside the front door in the room. This will activate the lights. When you remove it to leave the lights go out when you open the door. Great idea!
This hotel is on the major route (60) to go into Vero Beach. There is every store and restaurant and movie theatre you could want along this route. Only minutes from downtown Vero!
Excellent breakfast. Check in and check out very fast. The only negative thing...the pool was too cold.

Room Tip: Very comfy bed! No A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Being a new property it is one of the best we've stayed at in this range. The front staff were very pleasant and the afternoon/evening guy, Vito, had a great sense of humor. Rooms are well appointed and having the fridge and micro are a plus.

Right across highway from outlet mall, but a good 25min to beach. we chose the drive though rather than pay premium to be close to water and reviews much better for comparable prices.

Room Tip: ask to stay on east side away from highway...can't even hear it then. best price/value hotel fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked a room on Expedia very unexpectedly. Very nice inside and friendly front desk. I was told there were extra pillows for the hide a bed in the closet. Room was very nice and clean. No extra pillows as noted. Sent my daughter down to the front desk and she was told they do not give out extra pillows. When I checked out in the morning I asked about the the pillow policy. I was told they barely had enough for the guest rooms to get by. Other than that place was very nice, good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.7 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
10.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.