We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 and 3 year old. It was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely nice. I loved that the refrigerator and the micowave are inside a cabinet. Above is a nice granite top and is at adult level. There were ample lights and a on wall thermostat. Breakfast in the morning was great. Eggs, sausage, waffles, yougurt, cerals, and bagels. It was a great stay!
The only thing lacking would be a small play area outside as its not really near anything to do or walk to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    31
    16
    2
    9
See reviews for
48
47
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Mr. Patel and Chay were most helpful when asked questions. This is a clean, quiet and comfortable property. Breakfast was consistant and had a lot of variety. Hot items were hot, cold items were cold. Television reception could be better.

Room Tip: Getting to the hotel is a tad challenging. Do a "street view" on Google maps to get a senc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We choose only comfort suites/inns when we travel (and we travel a lot), because they're clean and affordable. This chain of hotels/motels have been doing a lot of upgrades that are very positive. This one suite we are in right now is very very clean, staff are very nice, the breakfast is fantastic (and free). We have a coffee maker in our room, free coffee 24/7 in the dining area, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. If you find something that you don't like please report it to staff ASAP so they can help you. The beds/bedding very clean and comfortable and they also smell very fresh. Our suite was missing a blow dryer but it didn't make much difference to me. I would definately recommend this hotel and I would use it again.

Room Tip: We always recommend the top floor because anything lower and you can hear the noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely facility, helpful staff (Vito), clean, excellent breakfast. We found this little beauty through hotel coupons, and due to the fact when we went to check in they were over 50% booked, the computer wouldn't honor the coupon. We decided to stay anyway and we were very glad we did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room is very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. Thats the good. The a/c in our room, was literally inches from the bed. And it rattled until I stuffed a bag between the grates. Thats the bad. The free breakfast is good. The usual stuff but fresh and plentiful. The hotel says all the rooms are suites. Thats a stretch. In my opinion, its just a regular room. Its over priced for the area. We paid $129 for a king room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This appears to be a newer motel which is in great condition. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I used the guest laundry with no problems. The room had fridge and microwave. The location was convenient for us as a stopping point between the keys and Disney World.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel celebrated their second anniversary a few weeks ago. Really a pleasure to stay in an almost new hotel. Room layout very comfortable, bed was wonderful. Staff very friendly, environment very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.