We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Everybody there is absolutely awesome,especially Vito.....Hotel is modern,clean,great breakfast,located at 95 & SR60..Rooms are large and very clean.... Two minutes from vero mall and many great restaurants.....Hotel has a great "feel"......I always feel welcome and comfortable....Also,a great value.....

Room Tip: they are all vey good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    43
    17
    2
    11
See reviews for
63
59
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had originally booked in the Hampton Inn but its was being refurbished so we managed to get a transfer here which was next door. Basic and a bit dated but the staff were very helpful and friendly. This is mainly it seems a transit hotel for people on the I 95 as its very convenient. A bit of road noise but a decent stop over. Downsides - no bar or restaurant and a long way from Vero beach town centre

Room Tip: Rooms above the entrance away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a great hotel. New in appearance, clean, quiet, smoke free, spacious, with friendly, informative staff - Especially Vitto! Beds were comfortable; continental breakfast very nice. Right on the edge of Vero - easy highway on/off.

Something you might want to know if this is a first time in Vero Beach. Even though it has small town charm, it's physically larger than you might expect. This hotel is convenient to the major access roads, I95 and Hwy 60. It's right next to the outlet stores. The mall is just up the road. There's plenty of food places nearby.

HOWEVER, it IS a bit of a drive if you want to visit the beach or check out the ocean side shops and restaurants. Hwy 60 into "town" is a bit congested and has several traffic lights (maybe a 35-40 minute drive). It's not bad for a one time ride further East then back, but it gets old if you have to do it more than once. There are other hotels down the other end too. Depends what your plans are. You won't go wrong here.

Also, It's a little tricky to find the hotel - it's off by itself in an area that looks like it was going to be a hub for more places that were never built. Google maps has a street view that you can virtually drive around the property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This property is clean, quiet, comfortable, provides a hot breakfast and is close to the interstate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative is its distance from the beautiful area beaches. We were expecting to be about 15 minutes from the beaches but it was closer to 40 with traffic. Butta good value and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and convenient to I-95. Great price. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a nice variety of food. We were visiting family and friends for Thanksgiving in Vero Beach. The suite was very spacious with a coffee maker, refrigerator and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed last night...1 night. King room with sofa. It was really comfortable and Vito checked us in who couldn't have been more welcoming and pleasant! The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast choices were more than adequate. Only a couple of suggestions...the molding around the tub needs to be replaced and the ceiling air vent in the bath needs cleaning. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! The price is right and all in all it is an excellent property! Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Pool side was quiet but this was November. Not sure how the summer is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this hotel online based on the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were a little worried when we arrived as it was so close to the I95, but we didn't have to worry as it turned out to be very quiet, clean and comfortable. Also a 100% smoke free establishment - excellent.

On arrival the receptionist had noted the requests we had made online for a high floor away from the elevator and she apologised she could not give us a King room. Instead, we were given a room with 2 beds which was very clean and bright. Our room had a separate sitting area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker and a beautifully clean bathroom. The room (no.311) and the bathroom were very well decorated,we were very happy and immediately settled in.

The breakfast was good with a variety of cold and hot offerings. Overall we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it for a short stay in Vero Beach. Close to the I95 and beaches- check out the Mr Manatees restaurant near the beach for appetizers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.7 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
10.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.