We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed last night...1 night. King room with sofa. It was really comfortable and Vito checked us in who couldn't have been more welcoming and pleasant! The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast choices were more than adequate. Only a couple of suggestions...the molding around the tub needs to be replaced and the ceiling air vent in the bath needs cleaning. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! The price is right and all in all it is an excellent property! Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Pool side was quiet but this was November. Not sure how the summer is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    17
    2
    11
See reviews for
58
58
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this hotel online based on the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were a little worried when we arrived as it was so close to the I95, but we didn't have to worry as it turned out to be very quiet, clean and comfortable. Also a 100% smoke free establishment - excellent.

On arrival the receptionist had noted the requests we had made online for a high floor away from the elevator and she apologised she could not give us a King room. Instead, we were given a room with 2 beds which was very clean and bright. Our room had a separate sitting area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker and a beautifully clean bathroom. The room (no.311) and the bathroom were very well decorated,we were very happy and immediately settled in.

The breakfast was good with a variety of cold and hot offerings. Overall we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it for a short stay in Vero Beach. Close to the I95 and beaches- check out the Mr Manatees restaurant near the beach for appetizers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We blindly selected this hotel because of its close proximity to family we were visiting. It turned out to be a great choice. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Who could ask for anything more? Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Check in a breeze without reservations. Hotel tucked away and no street noises. Rooms were spacious, clean and smelled great!
Breakfast had hot and cold items. Ample sitting area.
Restaurants close by. We were able to walk to Cracker Barrel easily. Good sidewalks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place was nice, new, clean and comfortable. Close to the interstate and outlet shopping, it is a longer drive to the beach and town. The price is right and does not reflect how nice the property is. The interenet was a bit slow, but serviceable. Breakfast was OK - you get waht you pay for and it was free. There were scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, sausage, whole fruits and pastries. An excellent attendant kept the bar stocked and clean. The only compaint we had is an automatic charge for the safe that is added to your bill. You have to remember to tell them at check out to remove it if you do not use the safe and they adjust the bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked a king suite for 3 adults. I called the front desk mgr. 3 days ahead to advise of a late check-in (10pm) on Friday night, and requested the sofa bed be made up for adult #3. I called again an hour before arrival to confirm our reservation and ask that room be ready. When we finally checked in we were advised the sofa bed was not made up and we had to do it ourselves (housekeeping closed). We were handed a set of sheets only.
The room was a bit tight, but adequate space-wise, but was not set-up ahead for the 3-adult reservation. There were only 5 pillows total on the king bed, which left 3, after two were put on the pull-out sofa bed. (The mattress pad was already on the sofa bed---doesn't seem too hygienic for a fold-up piece of furniture.)
The next morning (Saturday) we requested 2 extra pillows and were told there were none as the hotel was booked. That is not an acceptable answer, as there should be extra pillows available in housekeeping's inventory to accommodate a full hotel. No one ever followed up on our request.
The complimentary breakfast was better than most offerings in nearby hotels. When I asked the attendant if there was bottled water I was told curtly "no, use the machine"---which had already been turned off at the end of breakfast. There are vending machines for soda and water on each floor.
The only yogurt that is offered is "Activia"---not my---or everyone's choice. REALLLYYY???
The other comment I have is lack of friendliness at the front desk. Except upon check in and check out, we were never greeted when entering or leaving the building. "Hello" and "have a nice day" go a long way to making up for no extra pillows!
On the PLUS side---and this is why 3 stars instead of 2---is CLEANLINESS and QUIET! This is a fairly new hotel compared with others in this I-95 Vero Beach area. I've stayed in the others and the Comfort Suites scores a 4 rating (there's always room for improvement to earn a 5) on these 2 counts. The rooms are fresh, the bed was VERY COMFORTABLE and there was no noise from adjoining rooms. I'll take this-and a decent price- but they could have done more to make our stay more enjoyable---and get a higher rating from me!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If your looking for value service and most of all cleanliness , this is the place to stay! Spotless , very nice personnel , rooms impeccable !! Not far from beach . For those who want shopping in outlets, it's right next door!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.