We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seahorse Beach Cottages

Seahorse Beach Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vero Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seahorse Beach Cottages
Save
You added Seahorse Beach Cottages to your Saves list
1312 S. Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We rented the 2 bedroom cottage, which was well equipped (the kitchen had plenty of dishes, cookware, a blender, mixer, bakeware,etc, cleaning supplies, grill, beach towels, bath towels, books to read, etc) We felt like we were in our own paradise, plenty of privacy, a nice walk on their boardwalk to the beach. The vegetation is beautiful and great photography. Internet access for those who would want or need. TV in the living room and in each bedroom with cable again for those who would want.
You feel secluded until you pull out of the drive and you are just minutes away from great dining, shopping and the grocery.
We had a great walks on the beach, family time, reading and family photography time (a family full of photographers). We can't wait to come back...Heather was absolutely awesome!

Room Tip: There are only 4 cottages and of the 4 there is only 1 two bedroom cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Exactly what we wanted and expected. We stayed in a one bedroom cottage, it was the perfect experience. The cottage was cozy and quaint, the property was very tropical, lush vegitation, and the walk to the beach through the dunes was awesome. We felt like we were in a tropical paradise all by ourselves. That part of the beach is not very populated. The shelling was great, the ocean was beautiful greens and blues. The cottage was furnished with everything we needed or could have hoped for. The big BONUS was the outdoor shower, for that perfect beach cottage experience! Heather was awesome to work with, making us feel very well taken care of while giving us the privacy we needed. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage #3, the "blue" cottage. It's perfectly located in the middle of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Make reservations well in advance, as there are only 4 cottages. Although cottages are well furnished and Deborah can give you anything else you may need, it's a good idea to bring your own hair & shower products and any hair styling devices you use (dryer, curling iron, etc.). Otherwise, it's like home.

Room Tip: All are great, not ocean cront, so who cares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

The couple that owns this place have only four cottages plus their small house on site. They were built in the 1950's and are modestly decorated. The cottages are large with bedroom, kitchen, living room and big porch. It's a very private setting within lush vegetation, with a boardwalk out to the beach. This part of Vero Beach has an extemely wide beach with only a few people walking on it. The mid-week rate was about $135 night booked directly with the owner. It's a little rustic there, but just fine even for me who enjoys luxury.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seahorse Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Beach Cottages

Address: 1312 S. Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Vero Beach
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahorse Beach Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.