We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Grille

Amalfi Grille
398 21St Street, On The Miracle Mile, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-564-8218
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Amalfi Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come see us in our new location mid-November!
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food was outstanding. We dined with a party of 6 and we had 5 different entrées. Every one was prepared to perfection and was judged as great. The deserts were all made fresh in house and were unique and delicious. The prices were higher than a typical Italian restaurant but more than worth the price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    12
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Highly recommend visiting this place, we had wonderful service from our waiter John. He kept up very entertained and had great recomendations for us. The veal chop was absolutly amazing, cooked to perfections. The chilean seabass was wonderful too!! The house salad has a light citrus dressing and is so tasty. John the bartenter was great at giving us some wine tips. The owner was even there and chatted with us. We really enjoyed this place, great local people who have truly wonderful food. Next time we are going to save room for dessert, the list of desserts was endless, but we were too full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great Italian Restaurant in Vero Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This small family owned restaurant in Vero Beach was excellent. The service was spot on and the food was great. I would recommend the Zuppe di Pesce. The seafood was fresh and delicious.
great local place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband took me to the Amalfi Grill for my birthday. It was a great choice. The veal chop is outstanding as was the grouper special. The service is warm and friendly. Everything is cooked to order. It is by far, one of the best restaurants we have been to in Vero. We are definitely going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch....excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Friday lunch with my wife....first time here. The room is very nice...dark walls, nice artwork, tablecloths, etc. We split an Oysters Rockefeller for starters, and it was very nice....a little bit of an Italian twist to a French dish. My wife ordered a specialty salad with grlled grouper on top.....nice, good piece of fish, and finished with a rich basalmic dressing. I ordered linguine with clams fra diavolo....home made pasta, nice clams, and a wonderful, garlicy and spicy red sauce. The service was excellent. We will go back for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Grille also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.