We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I am VERY picky about hotels and we LOVED this one! Everything was extremely neat and clean. The layout was great--and to have an extra sink was a huge help with 5 people in our room. I would stay at this hotel again and again. You can't go wrong here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Naffam,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always so nice reading such a wonderful review.

Hope to see you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    36
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
47
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We almost always stay at Marriott properties because of points / the silver elite program, and of all Marriott properties we love SpringHill Suites the most. The layout is perfect for a mom travelling with teen sons (2 Q beds and a little side area with a sofabed and some privacy, also separate shower and WC area... these things are key!). And THIS SpringHill Suites is the best we've ever seen. We never want to leave.

It's a great location - only 5 minutes from the cute town and nice beaches of Vero Beach. It's not on the beach, but I like this because it's not crowded / noisy / honkytonk.... it's on it's own little wooded property (not a giant parking lot with many other motels) that feels very peaceful and private.

It's immaculately clean and well kept up, and very pleasing to the eye in both the lobby and the room. If you haven't stayed in a SH Suites before, the layout is: 2 beds, 2 bathrooms (1 with shower and sink & 1 with toilet and sink), a side area that is not quite a separate room but has some privacy - this has a cute sofabed and also a desk setup, and a fridge/coffee/microwave area. There is always ample storage space - drawers, shelves, a huge closet, a dresser - and it feels very very spacious even with 3 adults. There is a fitness room and a (smallish) pool, and a good breakfast. And unlike in some pricier spots, the parking, the wifi, and the breakfast are all complimentary,

The Staff here has been outstanding, to the person. Every single desk person has gone out of their way to be friendly and preemptively helpful (offering restaurant recommendations without being asked, informing us about breakfast hours with out being asked, etc). All SpringHill Suites are great, but it is the location and also the amazingly friendly staff that elevate this SH Suites to such an outstanding property. We will absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: This is not a loud property - at all - but I always prefer the top floor so you don't have anyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Brook,

Wow, what a wonderful review. Everyone here appreciates your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Vero.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The service at this hotel is always phenomenal! I have never traveled to a hotel and felt more at home. If you have never stayed here before, I'd highly suggest this location for your Vero Beach travels.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same layout; so you always know what you are getting when you stay at this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Love2stay,

Our entire team at Springhill Suites Vero appreciates your kind words and your review.

Thanks so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while visiting friends in the area. The hotel is very clean and well maintained . The staff was very accommodating, especially Mari at the front desk. My husband left his ipad behind in the room. We called the hotel and she couldn't have been nicer. They are even paying for the postage to return the item. The breakfast buffet includes everything you could need and was well presented. There is a small pool but the beaches are close by.

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms are basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dorthy,

We are happy to hear that you received your ipad back safe and sound. Thanks for much for the wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Traveled to Vero Beach for business, the hotel was very clean and at check in Tayla made us feel comfortable and showed us directions to places to eat and visit nearby. In the morning, check out was easy, breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, pastries, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, and a potato dish. The breakfast is restaurant quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thump,

Springhill Suites team thanks you for the great review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you soon the next time you are in Vero.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed for several weeks from February into March. Nice, clean accommodations and a very friendly staff, particularly Richard, who checked me in. Staff accommodated my room location request and was always friendly when I needed something.

I did find that the housekeeping staff was unnecessarily loud- talking amongst themselves in the halls and other rooms early in the morning. Hopefully this can be addressed. I did let the front desk know of my displeasure after several mornings of rude awakenings.

Pool is very nice and the free breakfast is a great benefit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Brent,

Thank you so much for your review. We like to hear how we are doing to make your stay enjoyable. I also we have address being quieter in the hallways during the morning hours.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vero.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton,CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel - we were greeted by Talia. She has a warm personality and was so helpful! Every other time we saw her- she greeted me by my name, which tells me that she really pays attention to detail and wanted us to feel at home. In addition- she took the time to answer our questions about restaurants and things to do. She is a huge asset to your company!! Maury ( the Asian lady) was also helpful. She delivered towels and bathroom tissue to our room. Again- an asset to your company . Things like that really make a difference.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Melody,

Thanks so much for the kind words. I printed your comments to show our staff and especially Talya and Mari.

Springhill Suites Vero Beach appreciates having you as a guest and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® hotel in Vero Beach, Florida. Located just minutes from scenic beaches, our Vero Beach hotel provides easy access to I-95, downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites Vero Beach features: * Complimentary van shuttle to the airport, beach, anywhere within 10 mile radius * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market * Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotels. This Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach and is ready to be your corporate hotel or your host hotel for your next vacation or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.