We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Vero” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Vero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it has been consistently excellent. The hotel is very attractive (modern decor), kept spotlessly clean and rooms are well-supplied, and the property is well-maintained. It's conveniently located (not on the beach but you know that before booking), but yet very quiet; surrounded by large trees and set back off the road, it's pretty serene. The suites are really spacious and have a micro and mini fridge and a desk with a wall that separates the living quarters from the bed area; we also had a bathroom that was 2 separate rooms-a sink and toilet in one area and a sink and bath/shower combo in the other. There is a small fitness room, a nice-sized outdoor pool, a computer and printer that you can use for free, and they keep fruit flavored ice water available all the time; and the evening cookies are yummy! They serve a hot breakfast every day, inclusive of eggs, breakfast meat, and all the usual hotel breakfast items (cereals, milk, juices, breads, yogurt, etc); and for a hotel, the coffee is pretty good. They have a well-stocked mini store with beverages, frozen dinners, and other food items and necessities, in case you just want to stay in.

The staff here is terrific. They always knew our names, even though sometimes we were greeted by front desk folks we hadn't even met. We always felt that our satisfaction and comfort was the most important part of their jobs and they were appreciative that we chose to stay there. We felt very at home and cared for and not once were we unhappy. We had local guests come to meet with us (screened and announced by the front desk staff to ensure our privacy and safety) who commented on how nice the hotel was.

Nearby (within a mile) is a Publix grocery store, gas station, bagel/café, oriental restaurant (with pretty good food), a pharmacy and a booze store. There are not a lot of restaurants that deliver, but the hotel has menus (and recommendations) for those who do. But, you have lots of choices of great restaurants in town you don't want to miss.

All in all, this hotel deserves top ratings all around. I'm pressed to find anything wrong with this hotel, but if I had to, I guess it would be that the sofas in the suites are not comfortable and the tubs are the old-fashioned small type--but even these wouldn't deter us from staying again--minor really. The rates, like everywhere else, do fluctuate, but they will always do their best for you when you call to book. We've stayed in several other hotels in Vero Beach (one supposedly the best) and weren't nearly as happy. We had to pay to park (even as handicapped person) and felt that the mighty dollar was the important thing, not the guests--not at all the case at Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: The hotel only has 3 floors, but I would avoid the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Deb,

The entire team at Springhill Suites Vero Beach loves having you here. You are part of our family now.

Thank you so much for the great comments and suggestions. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    42
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
59
54
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

First time at a Spring Hill Suites hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Lobby is nice and bright and modern. Breakfast was complimentary and they had a huge spread. Rooms are all basically the same with 2 bathrooms one with a toilet and sink, and the other with a shower and a large sink. This makes it easier for 2 people to get ready at the same time. and a decent sized closet. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Will now stay at more of these hotels in the future. Location of the hotel is a short drive to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is less scenic, but quieter for a good rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Lone6star,


Thank you kindly for your review and nice comments. We know you have a choice when staying in the area, thanks so much for choosing Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were part of a group of 24 visiting Vero Beach for theatre, the outstanding arts facilities, good food, shopping and golf. From the moment we arrived, the staff at this hotel went out of their way to make us welcome, provide useful information on activities, respond to individual needs and make our three day stay a memorable experience. The hotel itself was impressive with large rooms and sitting areas, very comfortable beds and good breakfast options. We'll certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms above ground floor where there is higher traffic noise and some HVAC noise, but all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Sandy,

Your group was so much fun. We can't wait to have you buys back for another visit.

South Pacific at Riverside Theatre was a great production. So glad you enjoyed it.

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

If your looking for a great hotel in Vero, and don't mind that its NOT on the beach, then hotel is a great choice! The hotel itself is pretty new and is very well kept. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were a good size and clean. The free breakfast is a nice bonus, though Brooklyn Water Bagels is not far away if you want a bagel or something as well. The hotel is not really right next to anything to do, and you do have to drive a bit to either get to the beach, downtown, or anything on SR 60 but its in a nice, new residential area. Overall the hotel is great and would love to stay here again the next time I'm in Vero.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Broward Gator,


Thanks so much for your comments. Everyone here at Springhill Suites Vero Beach enjoyed having you as our guest.

We know you have a choice when staying in our area, THANKS for choosing us!

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. The property is set back off the road a bit in a nice landscaped setting. The condition is clean, modern and comfortable. At the front desk, Andrea and Talya are very friendly and helpful for info on the local area and go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Their professionalism and dedication ensured a first class experience. - I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
JB,


From the entire staff at Springhill Suites Vero Beach thanks so much for your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

As I entered the lobby, I was immediately greeted with two genuine smiles. Andrea and Talya were there to acknowledge me. Anything that I asked for was done with a smile and they were very efficient. If looking for anything to do or places to eat, these are definitly the girls to ask. They know of all of the great places in town. They didn't steer me wrong one time. The hotel itself was nesteld away in a tree-filled parking lot that made me feel cozy and at home. Inside the lobby was very modern and clean. A fresh aroma filled the halls. My experience was definitely a positive one. They are very lucky to have found such lovely girls to represent the hotel. I will defnitley be back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Justine,

I completely agree with you. Andrea and Talya are wonderful. Thank you so much for your review. Its been great having you a part of our family here at Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

We hope to see you again on another production at Riverside Theatre.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milpitasca
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting relatives in the area. True to Marriott hospitality, this property checked off all the boxes - excellent front desk staff; great complimentary breakfast; clean, modern, and comfortable room (except the sofa was rather hard); and comfy bed. The bathroom had a separate room for the toilet with a small sink - this was convenient for 2 people getting ready at the same time. The property in rather close drive to the beach and local shopping of a Publix, etc. (Items for sale in the lobby were very limited.) The property is located in a quiet area away from any traffic noise, but is only a few miles north of down town Vero Beach and area restaurants. I have stayed at many other properties in Vero Beach and this is my favorite by a mile!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Alice,

We love our little area of Vero Beach. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it as well. Springhill Suites Vero Beach our entire team thanks you for being such a great guest and reviewing our property.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vero Beach.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® hotel in Vero Beach, Florida. Located just minutes from scenic beaches, our Vero Beach hotel provides easy access to I-95, downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites Vero Beach features: * Complimentary van shuttle to the airport, beach, anywhere within 10 mile radius * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market * Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotels. This Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach and is ready to be your corporate hotel or your host hotel for your next vacation or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.