We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Vero Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you don't have a wonderful stay at this place the problem is not with the hotel or staff because they go out of their way on a daily basis to make it the best it can be. We only wish we could have stayed another month. If you are on business or vacation this is the place to stay in Vero Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Ed L,

It was so nice having you as our guest. The staff and I enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    30
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
34
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Triad, NC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you're not looking to be on the beach in Vero Beach, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott is a great location. Just off of Route 1, it is close to the beach business area as well as the downtown Vero Beach area. It is clean and the staff polite and attentive.

There is an adequate fitness center, but I prefer to drive to the Vero Beach Park (on the barrier island), park and walk the bridge. It is well lit at night and walkers/joggers present early and evening.

The complimentary breakfast is typical with scrambled eggs, a meat, etc. But there is cereal, juice, hard boiled eggs, a little cheeses and deli ham, etc., for additional selections. It is adequate for a quick and easy access breakfast before heading out the door.

Do I have any complaints? Not really, but their elevator is sloooowwwww!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Agtraveler,

Thank you so much for staying with the SpringHill Suites Vero Beach. I appreciate your kind comments and will pass your words along to the rest of the staff.

On behalf of myself and the entire team, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean, modern, with comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast spread every morning. Friendly staff. Everything you want in a hotel, except a nice view of the beach or landscape, which kept this rating at 4 stars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Wendicito,

Thank you so much for your comments. I appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vero. Next time you are here we do offer a shuttle service for the short drive over to the beach.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is clean and nice. TV and internet were terrible however. TV channels continuously freezing and fuzzy. Internet would slow to a crawl for 5-10 minutes, then be ok for 15 mins, then freeze completely. Other than that, staff were great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Florida Family,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your holiday time this past December. I appreciate the nice things you said and also understand your frustration with the high speed internet. I am happy to let you know that on a future visit with us, the internet has been upgraded and will provide you with a much better connection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while I was there for an event. From my arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The lobby was very nice, with a warm atmosphere that makes you believe the rest of the hotel will be just as nice. I was right. The rooms were neat and clean, with plenty of space. I had an area when I walked in with a desk, a couch and a table. The bathroom was spacious - the shower and sink were in one space with the toilet/another sink in a separate room. In addition, accommodations included a microwave and a fridge. This room offerered everything I could have needed and it never felt cramped or dark. The complimentary breakfast and coffee/tea was a bonus. Good food, plenty of healthy options and a great eating space. Again, upon leaving the hotel each day the staff was extremely helpful with anything I needed such as directions or printing. Overall, I definitely recommend staying here while in Vero Beach. What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your most recent stay. Our staff and myself pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home during their visit with us. I look forward to seeing you guys again during your next visit to Vero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff of this hotel are fantastic, they treat you like you are the most important person on earth. Comfortable suite, nice fitness facility, and a breakfast that has a lot of variety.....great hotel, great stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear SlapCzech,

Thank you so much for commenting about our Springhill Suites here in Vero Beach. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay The entire staff looks forward to seeing you again when you are back in Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I are Marriott Rewards members and this hotel was without a doubt the best we've ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel was very clean as were the rooms. A very modern hotel. We will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and also being a Marriott Rewards Member. The staff here at Springhill Suites Vero looks forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vero Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® hotel in Vero Beach, Florida. Located just minutes from scenic beaches, our Vero Beach hotel provides easy access to I-95, downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites Vero Beach features: * Complimentary van shuttle to the airport, beach, anywhere within 10 mile radius * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market * Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotels. This Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach and is ready to be your corporate hotel or your host hotel for your next vacation or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.