We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply intoxicating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scampi Grill

Scampi Grill
2054 11th Ave, Vero Beach, FL 32960-6421
772-563-9766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply intoxicating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I don't know where to start.
The food was spectacular.
The atmosphere was amazing.
And the service was spot on.
I had the grouper Calabria and it was one of the best piece of fish I've had in a long time, accompanied with al dente penne just made everything come together so very nice.
And if you need a wine recommendation, I recommend the Luiano Gold Chianti.
Best restaurant in vero!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    37
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went here with friends for a relaxing evening. The outside might make some hesitate to enter in, but once in the dining room you will be glad you did. It is a cozy room with lots of interesting art and items to take in all around, and the wait staff is friendly and accommodating.
We started out with bruschetta, which was excellent but different than any we had had before. The bread is fresh and soft and thick, topped with thick pieces of mozzarella, tomato and balsamic. A house salad comes with the dinner, but there are other salads to choose and I went with one with apple slices and other delights on a bed of lettuce that was very good.
There are many interesting choices for your main dish, and I went with one of the shrimp dishes, "Shrimp Al Franghetto" which was wonderful. (Their website menu has many of their entree options, but not all by any means.) Each of us got something different, tried each other's, and all agreed that they were all very, very good!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Don't Understand #1 Rating?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The food was good but not exceptional. Service was excellent but prices are high for Italian cuisine. They were out of tiramisu which was strange since we had an early reservation and there were few diners. Expect to pay $70 per couple with wine. There are lots of Italian restaurants in Vero Beach and half of them have equivalent food with lower prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our meal tonight. We had reservations but still waited in line for our table however the meal was well worth it. Great shellfish and pastas and my friend enjoyed her grouper. Super desserts too. We'll be back'

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“It Deserves #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Not the best location - but eat here! Excellent value. We went on 1/2 price bottle of wine night!

I had a chicken dish with pasta - excellent. My gf had shrimp and scallops...again outstanding.

Tiramisu was wonderul! Don't be taken aback by the outside. Also, it only has about 15 tables. So if it's a weekend I'd call ahead and get a reservation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scampi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Scampi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scampi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.