We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, food not so hot” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
3341 Bridge Plaza Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-234-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Good food with a great view, happy hour and live music. Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good service, food not so hot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My partner and I both decided to have the pork shanks. They were on the menu, as fall off the bone.....well they were far from that as we both had difficulty cutting them off the bone. We told our server and she offered to take them back and cook them more. The key to shanks is to slow cook for a longer period of time to have them fall off the bone.....my cabbage was cold.
I have eaten here in the past and the food was good, especially the fresh fish. They had a up charge on the menu for some items like grouper of $4.00....not sure we will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    128
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had guest in over weekend and took them to Riverside Cafe. They were as happy as we always are when we vist. The view of the river, the bridge and the beatiful sunset. This is all great in it self but when you get great food and friendly service also you know you have a winner. We are never dissapointed when we vist, A little out of the way but well worth finding this jem on the river.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good lunch by the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

nice place by the river for lunch. good burgers and fish selections with a nice cold beer make this a good choice for a leisurely relaxed dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The good was good. Salad was a bit wilted but not bad. Burger was nice. Bang bang shrimp was very nice. Almost as good as BoneFish Grill. Ok view of the intercostal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Welcome to Vero Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Riverside Café was our first stop after we arrived at our condo. It was just what the doctor ordered after three days on the road. Situated under a gorgeous bridge on Beachland Blvd, although a little hard to find, it had an unparalleled view of the water. We melted into our chairs as we watched the seabirds drift over the waves. I started with a mai-tai that unfortunately came out of a machine and was the only thing that blocked a top rating for this place. The conch fritters were the best ever and my shrimp sliders featured a single huge shrimp on each small, sweet roll. This was the perfect place to begin our vacation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.