We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
3341 Bridge Plaza Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-234-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 265 restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Good food with a great view, happy hour and live music. Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“First time experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our waitress, Bev?? (I think that was her name) , was friendly and very accommodating. She suggested all the specials and was sure to check in on us so that our drinks were always filled.

We will definitely come back again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    246
    110
    46
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Service was great as well as atmosphere and food. this was our fourth time coming back to this restaurant and we will return again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Absolutely the best casual dining in Vero Beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We moved to Vero Beach in 2009 and Riverside Café quickly became our favorite restaurant. We routinely dine here but when the family comes to see us, it is a must have lunch destination. The food is fabulous! The Grouper Reuben is my absolute favorite but the Baja Taco and Shrimp Po’ Boy are great too. My son gives a big two thumbs up to the Build a Burger and my husband loves the Fish Sandwich and Clam Chowder. The atmosphere is very welcoming and comfortable and the staff is very efficient and friendly, especially Toni. It is so relaxing just to watch the boats go up and down the river, the occasional dolphin jump and the pelicans sitting on the dock posts. If you go for dinner the sunset view over the river is fabulous. It is just a great place for a good time!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Riverside Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I sincerely recommend the Riverside Cafe if you are ever in Vero Beach, Fl. I've been vacationing in Vero Beach once a year for the past 7 years. Riverside was recommended by another vacationer a few years ago and Since then, I am there at least twice during my week and a half stay. They never disappoint! The food, drinks (love their margaritas!) and service has always been excellent. The kids menu is just as satisfying for the $. My son absolutely loves the fish and chips. The ambience is just what you would want and expect when looking out onto the Indian River. Also, The Sunday brunch is one of the best I've ever had, especially for the $, I make sure I never miss out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rating of Riverside Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I spent an evening at the Riverside Cafe and found it extreamly nice. Friendly staff, plenty of TV's for all you sports fans, good food and the AC was working just fine. Also enjoyed the entertainment that is provided at no additional cover cost. Highly recommended.
Duane

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.