We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Pleasant Meal/Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
3341 Bridge Plaza Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-234-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Good food with a great view, happy hour and live music. Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most Pleasant Meal/Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a table for four - my wife and I - our visiting daughter from CT and a dear friend.
I will state that, from all angles, this was an enjoyable dinner. Toni was our server and was a key factor in our enjoyment. She was most helpful with the menu and delivered exactly what we ordered. Our choices included lobster, steak sandwich and Cobb salad with a few twists. Service was perfectly balanced between efficient, yet no feeling of being rushed. We have been previously and look forward to a return. All this while while we learned that Toni's daughter was in labor. 5 stars!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    128
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Dee S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Beautiful waterfront view. Fish Taco is amazing. Try the shredded cabbage it is fantastic. Nice atmosphere and terrific service. Jody was out server. Fat and happy!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Boat Right Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Since we've lived in Vero 8 months now, this is one of our "go-to" places to eat while we're out fishing on our boat. We fish for several hours in the morning and when it's lunchtime, we boat right up to the docks at Riverside Cafe and enjoy lunch on the patio overlooking the river. After our bellies are full and completely satisfied, we hop back in the boat for the rest of the afternoon. The docks are easy to get to and we sit within sight of the boat so we can keep an eye on it, giving us peace of mind. The food is always EXCELLENT and the service has always been cheerful and helpful. We enjoy watching the games on TV and the last time we went (two days ago) our son was visiting from Kansas City and had his dog with him. Nobody cared that we had our dog on the patio, in fact, our server, Jody even offered to bring him some water! Now THAT'S my kind of place! We will always consider Riverside Cafe' our home on the river.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
1 review
“Fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We always have great food and service (Dana) at Riverside and recommend it to our friends travelling down the waterway. Also, great Sunday football!

Bruce

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I went here with another couple. The whole experience was wonderful from the time we walked in to the time we left. Our waitress Trisha was delightfully funny. She made us feel at home. The food was amazing. I had the dirty oysters and the fried twin lobster tails. If I was one of those professional chefs on the food network channel and they did a show on "the best thing I ever ate". Well my friend this would be it. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!!!
Not one complaint with the evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.