We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
3341 Bridge Plaza Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-234-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Good food with a great view, happy hour and live music. Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have visited the Riverside Cafe many times. The service and food have always been great.
Our favorites are the Fish Tacos and the shrimp po-boy. A very casual atmosphere. We have visited there by boat and auto. The Sunday brunch is outstanding. We highly recommend a visit to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    128
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This restaurant/bar sits on the Indian River so one can often see dolphins from the deck. The food is good and people always see to be having fun. Friends love the Sunday brunch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Best meal we had while in FL this November”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent service, excellent food, we had the grouper medallions and crab cakes. Each dinner was outstanding. Bread was out of this world, sweet, with coconut and pineapple, fresh. We were on our way to movie in Vero, restaurant tucked kind of under a bridge right at water's edge. Nice setting in the bar or outside. Casual, fun, would recommend to all. Server could not have been nicer or more efficient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ribs, YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have eaten here many times and always got burgers which are absolutely wonderful. This trip we decided to expand our horizons. Baby Back Ribs were the fare for the evening. Fall off the bone tender. Our server Jody was wonderful also. The ribs come with soup or salad, fries and slaw. I substituted braised cabbage for the slaw and was very happy. When friends come to town we almost always bring them to Riverside Cafe for a meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach
1 review
“SCENIC RIVER CAFE WITH TERRIFIC FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We dine at Riverside periodically, especially nights we go to the theater in Vero Beach. The service is always superb and friendly along with quick and efficient. The food is always excellent, in particular, the daily specials! It's not gourmet, but a very casual atmosphere. Sandy D.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.