We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOR THAT SPECIAL OCCASION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides

The Tides
3103 Cardinal Drive, Vero Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 270 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Linden, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“BEST FOR THAT SPECIAL OCCASION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been snow birds in Vero Beach for 12 years. This is the best in the city. Valentine's day for your sweetheart will always be remember. Try the Pork Chop or one of the fish entrees. I had hog Snapper this year and it was tremendous. Pricey, but a meal to remember. Make reservations for Valentines Day by the first week in January or you will not get in. It's 10 years in a row for my favorite girl and never had a bad meal or bad service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    41
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Varied menu, many fish choices, adapted for gluten free, nice wine selection. Very good service.
Outdoor bar and restaurant seating. Overhead heaters as needed.
Street view. Street noise not an issue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfection at Vero Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything about this restaurant is first class. The food, the service, the atmonsphere all come together to provide guests with a wonderful experience. I recommend this restaurant very highly. It is expensive, but it is definitely worth the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 4 had to wait for our table but they comped us our first glasses of wine. The waitress knew all the specials by Heart, in detail, and our dinners were wonderful. The arugula salad was perhaps the best I've had EVER.. My salmon was perfect. Portions are large, and expensive, but its worth it. We ate outdoors and it was heated, very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For that special occasion or celebration.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

VERY SPECIAL dining experience. Lovely, creative choices not seen anywhere else. Need to call way ahead of time to get your dining time of choice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.