We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOR THAT SPECIAL OCCASION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides

The Tides
3103 Cardinal Drive, Vero Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 265 restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Linden, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST FOR THAT SPECIAL OCCASION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been snow birds in Vero Beach for 12 years. This is the best in the city. Valentine's day for your sweetheart will always be remember. Try the Pork Chop or one of the fish entrees. I had hog Snapper this year and it was tremendous. Pricey, but a meal to remember. Make reservations for Valentines Day by the first week in January or you will not get in. It's 10 years in a row for my favorite girl and never had a bad meal or bad service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    132
    35
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Varied menu, many fish choices, adapted for gluten free, nice wine selection. Very good service.
Outdoor bar and restaurant seating. Overhead heaters as needed.
Street view. Street noise not an issue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfection at Vero Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything about this restaurant is first class. The food, the service, the atmonsphere all come together to provide guests with a wonderful experience. I recommend this restaurant very highly. It is expensive, but it is definitely worth the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 4 had to wait for our table but they comped us our first glasses of wine. The waitress knew all the specials by Heart, in detail, and our dinners were wonderful. The arugula salad was perhaps the best I've had EVER.. My salmon was perfect. Portions are large, and expensive, but its worth it. We ate outdoors and it was heated, very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For that special occasion or celebration.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

VERY SPECIAL dining experience. Lovely, creative choices not seen anywhere else. Need to call way ahead of time to get your dining time of choice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.