We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner with friends.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides

The Tides
3103 Cardinal Drive, Vero Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 261 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Varied menu, many fish choices, adapted for gluten free, nice wine selection. Very good service.
Outdoor bar and restaurant seating. Overhead heaters as needed.
Street view. Street noise not an issue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    59
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection at Vero Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything about this restaurant is first class. The food, the service, the atmonsphere all come together to provide guests with a wonderful experience. I recommend this restaurant very highly. It is expensive, but it is definitely worth the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 4 had to wait for our table but they comped us our first glasses of wine. The waitress knew all the specials by Heart, in detail, and our dinners were wonderful. The arugula salad was perhaps the best I've had EVER.. My salmon was perfect. Portions are large, and expensive, but its worth it. We ate outdoors and it was heated, very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For that special occasion or celebration.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

VERY SPECIAL dining experience. Lovely, creative choices not seen anywhere else. Need to call way ahead of time to get your dining time of choice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a party six. We began with a cocktail at their covered outside bar and it was such a nice small environment. We went in for our seating. They have several different rooms very well decorated. The service staff were very professional. The menu had something for everyone and the food was excellent. It is not inexpensive but well worth it for that special occassion. I would highly recommend a visit here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.