We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides

The Tides
3103 Cardinal Drive, Vero Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 265 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our family took us to the Tides for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The food and service were above par. Everything was cooked perfectly and our server was very attentive. We enjoyed it so much, that we are planning to go back with friends in December.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    36
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous All The Way Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a great time at The Tides last Saturday night. As usual we had excellent food and excellent service. They have a great staff and the very personable Emily was pin point on everything as our server. Their NY strip steak is the best around as are their homemade shoestring french fries. Great asparagus too. Now that season is here it would be best to call 1 or 2 days ahead of time to make reservations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Reading the reviews, we decided to try the Tides. We don’t mind paying a fair price for a good meal but sometimes restaurants go overboard. My husband ordered a pork chop for dinner and I ordered a piece of chicken. We each had a wedge of lettuce which was charged separately. Our only beverage was tap water. It took 45 min for them to cook the pork chop and chicken piece. The bill was $83.46 before the tip. That’s a hefty price for a pork chop and a piece of chicken. It is the last time we will patronize this establishment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coaster
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I reviewed the Tides last year, and the food is still excellent. The fried green tomatoes are superb with crabmeat, and the grilled salmon was well prepared. They have a very good and extensive wine list both by the bottle and by the glass ( which is always the way we like to sample several different wines). By all reports of others who have been there, the Tides offers consistently excellent food. The service is a bit slow, but they can be very crowded.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Food was not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ordered the Ahi Tuna rare, cooked all the way through. Portions were small, left hungry. Had reservations, but had to still wait for our table, then seated right by the doorway. Skip this one, better places to eat in Vero.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.