We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably Delicious!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides

The Tides
3103 Cardinal Drive, Vero Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Vero
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Husband and I joined our neighbors for The Tides Sunset Dinner Specials.

The food is totally gourmet and the service is definitely upper crust.

We ordered the Filet Medallions, Crusted Salmon and Pork Tenderloin – all superb dinners. Salads were fresh and tasty. Desert? Who can say anything bad about Crème Brulee? There were four servers at our table taking care of every need.

And the owner stopped by to see how we were doing.

The Tides has become our favorite “Special Occasion” restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    40
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The tides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place for a romantic dinner. Awesome service, great food and plenty of choices . The chops were melt in your mouth delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Pierce
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited for new Sunset Menu. Chose the filet from the 5 choice menu. Came with excellent salad. $4 drinks available as well as $4 dessert. An absolute bargain for an outstanding restaurant. The Tides has long been one of our favorites in the area, and this Sunset choice is a wonderful addition. Wait staff indicated uncertainty about how much longer the Sunset menu choice would continue.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First Rate; the place to see and be seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

In a small home, there was a lively vibe here. The food was wonderful from the fried green tomato appetizer, sauted pompano and carrot cake for dessert. Wait staff was knowledgeable and very accommodating. We loved this place and would definitely return. Be sure to call ahead for reservations.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding,a must while in vero beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Vero beach is blessed with many great restaurants but tonight I ate at the best yet. The pear salad was outstanding,the potato encrusted grouper was unbelievable and the Bananarama dessert was outstanding as was the service by Emily
.this is now my favorite restaurant in vero beach!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.