We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staycation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Islander Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vero Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Islander Inn
Save
You added The Islander Inn to your Saves list
3101 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing staycation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I booked a room for a Saturday night to allow us to thoroughly enjoy ourselves at an informal annual class reunion held at Waldo's across the street. Our stay was most pleasant, the room was immaculate, the on site managers Doug and Mary Jane were fabulous and everything was just a short stroll away. We dined at the Citrus Grill on Easter Lily lane. Although we reside in vero beach, we had never been there. Our meal was FABULOUS. A tad pricey, but it was a splurging weekend! We are looking forward to planning some more weekend getaways. The Islander Inn ROCKS!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I love this little Inn. It has a pool, the rooms are clean, and the managers are wonderful people. Every time I head to Vero Beach, this is where I stay. It's right across from the ocean, and there are restaurants and shops within walking area. It's perfect.

Room Tip: They have an efficiency kitchen, if you'd like to cook your own food. Just ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a wonderful surprise we found in Vero Beach. We had never been to VB before and found this place through tripadvisor. It was reminiscent of the beachside inns we used to go to as children, except it was updated. The bathroom was beautifully redone....in fact, we would love to have it in our home. The beach was a short talk away and we could see it from our deck. The courtyard had squirrels and an ibis visiting us daily. Doug and Mary Jane live on the premises and they did everything possible to make us feel at home. Wonderful eateries within walking distance made this a wonderful place that we will return to in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which gave us a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at The Islander Inn for the weekend with friends. This hotel was close to everything. Safe area, clean rooms, updated bathrooms, gorgeous courtyard, sparkling pool and very friendly management. Real down to earth people and make you feel right at home. Will definitely be back for a longer stay next time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Vero Beach near the ocean. Enjoyed the park right across the street and small restaurants within walking distance like Lemon Tree and Cravings.

Room Tip: If you rent room 27 you can see sunrise over Atlantic Ocean from balcony view, it's upstairs poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Islander is a nice clean quiet reasonably priced motel across the street from the beach.Restaurants, bars and shopping are all within walking distance. It is a little older but very unique. My room had a vaulted ceiling and white wicker furniture.The bathroom has all been redone in beautiful tile. The owners live onsite and are available anytime. They let me bring my bicycle into the room where it would be safe. A very enjoyable place to stay at the beach.

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I booked this as a last minute getaway for our early wedding anniversary celebration. Reservations were easy and kept up to date and informed via my preference, email or phone. The onsite managers were friendly, courteous, professional and warm both over the phone and in person. Rates off-season after Labor Day and before Spring Break are fantastic and definitely worth checking out, regardless of which room type you select (2 queen beds, or 1 king). My wife arrived first for an early evening check-in as I arrived much later that evening returning from business travel.

Our room was perfect and spacious. We opted for a regular, 2 queen bed room as opposed to one of the single King Bed rooms over the office and didn't mind a bit. The room was huge, with a high-angled ceiling, ceiling fan, large bathroom, plenty of windows and blinds on the windows available for every desired amount of privacy. Closet area was ample, and iron/ironing board available upon request came in very handy prior to dinner one evening. The A/C was effective and kept the room comfortable regardless.

The comfortable covered walkway in front of the rooms gave additional shade along with a nicely kept courtyard, landscaping and pool/office area. The pool was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. My wife and I especially enjoyed the small, roofed seating area next the pool while we relaxed reading in between dips in the pool to cool off.

The property is a lovingly restored and updated classic Florida beachside Inn. The beach is just across the street along with a public park and beach access. Vero Beach is a very low-key, locals kind of beach town with lots of wonderful, small shops, galleries, restaurants, and clubs with outstanding quality and great live music for such a small beach town. There's an ice cream parlor immediately next to the Islander Inn along with another one just a short walk away.

We stayed 2 nights. The coffee in the morning was always fresh and the beach always available for a long morning's walk. Every time we visit we find even more to love about Vero Beach, starting with The Islander Inn. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Single King Sized Bed Rooms are available above the office, next to the pool, with a direct beach vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent a weekend with friends in Vero & stayed at The Islander at their recommedation. It was
perfect for my getaway, great location, great price, easy parking, friendly staff. The room was large, very clean, bright & colorful wlith a small refrigerator & mircowave. The bed gets a A+ for comfort, bathroom clean with good water pressure for a quick shower. Nice pool and just
across the street from the beach.

Greg Dunbar
Key West

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Islander Inn

Address: 3101 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Vero Beach
Islander Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Islander Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.