We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on night at Knights Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Vero Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Vero Beach to your Saves list
Knights Inn Vero Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8800 20th Street Vero Beach, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Vero Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“on night at Knights Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed one night here because no availability on beach that night. Was clean and ok stay. Mattress was cheap and kinda hard but ok for the cost. location is in close proximity to several restaurants including Thai, sports bar, McDonalds, IHOP.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    11
    7
    13
See reviews for
13
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
historichaunts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I wouldn't even give this place one start. It is the most disgusting hotel ever. I would have changed hotels but the others were booked up and we didn't have a choice!
It was dirty, the rooms smelled, we actually went down to CVS to buy Febreze to try and improve the smell of the room.
The pool was full of mosquitoes, the bathrooms were dirty and smelled, the sheets appeared to be clean but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. There were stains on the accent chair in the room and the carpets were extremely dirty because my white socks were no loner white on the bottom. The staff at the front desk was very unfriendly and like she didn't really want to wait on us. The only good thing about the hotel was there was an IHOP attached to it.
We will never be staying here or at another Knights Inn again!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here (regrettably so) as a result of using hotwire. Wasn't expecting to stay an extra night, so I needed a hotel and was looking at my budget. Went with hotwire and didn't get La Quinta, but this hotel, which it considered a two star. In no way is this a 2 star hotel. Did not sleep in the covers. Did not take a shower because the tub (photos attached). Stay clear of this place. Complained to hotwire, but they don't seemed concern at all. Didn't sleep well here at all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a Few Months ago and the stay was OK. This time I guess the Late Check in (midnight ish) got me the way left overs the Room was Trash. Roaches came out to Greet me, I was Horrified when I looked between the Mat. And Bed Springs. Plain Nasty. I dont know what happened in just aa few months but it didn't even seem like I was in the same Motel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I'm not sure how these other reviewers got their rooms for $40-49 a night. We paid $78. Even at $40. it would have been too much. I rarely complain but this place was disgusting. This felt like the type of motel that out of town construction workers would stay or that hookers would take their johns.
Lot's of loud voices outside until around 11 and then empty beer cans left along the sidewalk in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed one night after leaving Miami much later than expected and unable to make it home that night. The rate, at $49, was reasonable. The room was clean and had been remodeled though the bathroom was rather small but workable., The man at the front desk, likely the owner, was tremendous. About 5 minutes after we got to the room he called to make sure everything was fine. The next morning he recieved and sent a fax and refused to charge for services. He was very courteous and professional. Considering the rate we were happy. There is no breakfast but there is an on-site IHOP and they offer special prices for hotel guests

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

I'm not one to complain usually... In general the place was enough. Quiet and convenient. Somewhat of a drive from the fun of Old Town, Beaches, and the mall. But I live in a town that requires a car, so it wasn't a big deal. And at $40 a night, it was a small price to pay. Lol.

There is an IHOP on the premises although we made use of the microwave and fridge (every hotel should have a fridge and microwave) and stocked it with food from the grocery store to save some money Lol.

Bad points - Las cucarachas. If it wasn't for them, this review would have had an extra star. I didn't notice them until the very last day of our stay. YUCK! Just one tiny one on the bed at first, and then I saw a small sized one on the wall. Good thing they weren't the kind that go flying or if they were any larger... But you know where there is one, that one usually brings its aunties and cousins with it.

I suspect this place is affiliated with the Days Inn at the back. On our second day there, a woman from Days Inn had to direct us to the front office because our keycard stopped working.

I really would like to give this place a higher rating, but any hotel with bugs (especially roaches) won't fare too well under criticism. Hopefully they get rid of the bugs, because this is a pretty solid place to stay, otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Vero Beach

Address: 8800 20th Street Vero Beach, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Vero Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Vero Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.