We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't spoil our secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Vero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't spoil our secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are frequent guests at Vero Beach over the last 3 years, I'm just sorry it took me so long to discover it. This is what a real vacation feels like. The rooms are wonderful, the views are spectacular and the staff always "goes the extra mile" to make your stay easy. I usually come with friends who bring their kids, too, and we can let them have their own fun without being worried, because all access is for Disney guests only. The pool games keep everyone entertained, even the adults join in. The food and drinks at the poolside concession are surprisingly good, and not badly priced. Don't miss the evening campfire, it's a fun sing-a-long and the best s'mores I have had (secret is dark chocolate!).

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are in the Inn building, the vacation villas do not have an ocean view, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    196
    61
    18
    18
See reviews for
389
117
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here on a recent visit to Vero Beach. My daughter and her family are members of the Disney Vacation Club. I can say enough great things the pool area and all the activities that go on all day long. It's like being on a Disney Cruise but you are on land. Great activities for kids!! So many things for them to do. The pool is huge with a wonderful water slide. There is also putt-putt golf, a pirate ship and other pool side activities. Our only complaint was that we were given a handicapp room. And no one in our party is handicapped. The next time we are given a handicap room, we will request to be moved. There was no tub in the room for the little one and the space was small and confined due to the setup for a handicap person. The resort is beach front, which was great! The staff is amazing and very accomodating! All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently returned from a 3 day stay at Disney's Vero Beach and can't say enough about how lovely it was. The room was clean as a whistle and it faced right onto the ocean, how much more awesome could it get?. It was a nice resort and calming. We enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Sonya's and felt that we were treated like royalty while there!

We will definitely be going back again, hope it is some time soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights in an oceanfront room at the resort and were very pleased. The view was gorgeous, the room was clean and spacious, and you couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. The beach is great, and we had a very relaxing stay. This is the place to go if you want peace and quiet. We're not sure how busy it gets - we visited the first week of October. We would definitely return. The only thing that would have been nice would have been a screen door to the balcony so we could have kept the balcony door open at night to hear the ocean and not have to use the air conditioning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2333, which faced the ocean. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We returned recently from another stay at Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Yes, another stay and indeed we have already booked our next visit to Vero Beach, Disney style. Upon arrival you are treated to the superb style that we all recognize as Disney Magic. All cast members are most friendly, most caring, and totally fun people. The rooms are large, furnishings are comfortable, plus the entire Resort is kept immaculate. The resort has a private entrance to the Atlantic with cabana chairs available. The beach is a quiet area with nearly no signs of trash. The resort has a large pool with hot tub, miniature golf, bicycle etc. rentals, poolside eatery with bar, sauna is adjacent to a well equipped gym, all within the private confines of the resort.

The restaurants, Shutters and Sonyas serve memorable food with a complete menu freshly prepared by a most capable kitchen staff. Thursday is the most special Fresh Seafood Buffet, a real treat that will be remembered.

Underground parking is available for guests and easy access to the mainland for exploration of the Treasure Coast.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view for your stay. Larger parties have the option of a roomy cottage with ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We reserved our room through the DVC site and booked the Deluxe Inn Room Garden View. We arrived around check in time and there were plenty of people working the desk to check us in.
We stayed in room 4421. The room is huge; you walk in through the kitchenette, bathroom on the left side and into the bedroom area with two queen size beds. The room has a balcony that overlooks the parking lot with two chairs. The room has a table with two chairs. The bathroom has a separate vanity area. The tile in the bathroom looks a little old, but it was clean. The room has a closet that comes with a safe and a fold up crib.
The room is close to the lobby area, but we did not hear any noise from the lobby. We enjoyed being close to everything. We had a snack at the Green Cabin Room after we checked in. Second floor outdoor seating which overlooks the ocean. Great service, but very limited menu (bar food). We skipped going to the pool because it was crowded and we just wanted to relax.
The beach: you need your room key to go/leave the beach (which is so anyone just can’t walk up to the resort). We rented two chairs and an umbrella ($28 for the day), which we did not mind because the pool did not have any chairs by the time we arrived (noonish). The beach was nice and quiet and we spent the whole day enjoying it. They have kayak, sailboat and wave runner rentals. We never made it to the pool. Hopefully we will get to enjoy it next time.
We were able to get appointments for the spa (located in the Inn part of the resort) and were very happy (maybe that is why we just relaxed on the beach) with the massages.
We stayed for two nights so we decided to eat at the resort. First night we had dinner at Shutters (Friday night). Service was great, however food was just ok. I heard that they have a seafood buffet one night a week. The place was loud (which is expected with families). Saturday night we went to Sonya’s and we were very impressed. I had the scallops and my husband had the catch of the day (which was snapper). This place was small and a little dark (made it more romantic). Service was great and we did not feel rushed. I would recommend reservations for both places.
We parked our car in the garage (I wish all Disney Resorts had parking garages) and took the elevator up to our rooms. The villas our on both sides of the Inn and everything is in walking distance. They have tons of things to do during the day and some night nights they even have a bonfire fire. I was surprised that they did not play a movie in the pool like other Disney Resorts do. Across the street they have the tennis courts, pond and etc.
Next time we will like to rent a one-bedroom villas so we can enjoying cooking and being at the beach. I would also stay in the Inn again. We really enjoyed having the Disney theme at the resort, but it was not as crazy as being at the resorts at DW. They had pin trading and a Disney store and lots of hidden mickeys. If you love the beach and Disney you will love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had such a relaxing stay at the Disney Vero Beach Resort. Yes, you are somewhat isolated, but if your goal is to "get away from it all" this is exactly what you want! Both the pool and the beach are beautiful and well maintained. Wish we could have rented the wave runner but the conditions were too rough during our short stay. The rooms are adequate and clean. However, we had a hard time sleeping because we found the mattress to be a little stiff. We ate at Shutter's twice for breakfast and once for dinner. Breakfast was great, dinner was good. As is the case with other Disney restaurants, if you have a food allergy, a chef will come to your table to accommodate your needs. We enjoyed the activities that they put on including some of the pool games as well as the campfire with s'mores. Fitness room is relatively well stocked and definitely a good size for a hotel gym. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Disney hotel not located near Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Vero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.