We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vero Beach Always Beautiful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Vero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Fairview, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Vero Beach Always Beautiful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We just returned from staying at Vero for a few days while at the Mouse House. We own DVC and enjoy our time at this resort to be on the beach yet close enough to drive into WDW. We have stayed many times over the years of our ownership to this resort. We were somewhat disappointed this trip as things seem to be slipping. There were not enough staff on duty to help with things at the front desk, them seemed to be overwhelmed and not very friendly or helpful. The grounds needed attending to, the flower pots were full of trash and hadn't been cleaned out in many months. The palms all were in real need of trimming. Our rooms smelled musty and even though they appeared clean, they did not smell it. I know that it is difficult on the beach to get the mold smell out, but being a Florida native, I know you can achieve it with circulating the air conditions as well as thorough carpet cleaning. The facility seems to be just "tired" and in severe need of an uplift. Hopefully, that won't be too long in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor if you want a view of the ocean. The sea grapes cover the ground floor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    196
    61
    18
    18
See reviews for
392
117
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

we just returned from another great stay at Disney's Vero Beach Resort. We love this place so much. We took another family with us and the kids had a ball. The Resort is much smaller than any Disney resort in Walt Disney World but offers great kids programs and a wonderful beach. If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Vero or do not like lots of kids then maybe checkout the Kimpton hotel in town or the Casa d Esta. The draw here is the Disney entertainment. Our group included 4 kids and they didn't want to leave. If you visit in the summer...don't miss the chance to see the turtles nesting. The character buffet was not on par with the ones back in Orlando. Save you money there and eat in town at some great places.

Room Tip: The only "rooms" that offer an ocean view are the Inn Rooms with an ocean view or a beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our second visit to the Disney Vero Beach Resort. We previously visited in June of 2011 and stayed in the Inn Ocean View room. For this trip, we stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. The room was clean and comfortable but it really could handle some updating.

Other than the room needing some updating, the resort was great. My 8 and 4 year old daughters loved the pool and waterslide, and the beach was great also. There was plenty of activities and crafts for the kids and I couldn't imagine my kids having a better time anywhere else.

We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This vacation was one of the best I can remember. The whole family enjoyed it and my kids cried when we left. We will return soon. I would make this my permanent residence if I could afford it.
Typical Disney style, top notch staff and spotless rooms. They make it hard to go home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkland, florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As other reviewers have stated, Disney Vero is much quieter than its Orlando cousins. The main attraction here is the beautiful stretch of coastline. We visited this resort over Memorial Day Weekend. The pool is great fun for the kids (make sure you get up early to get a shady spot) as are the many resort activities like the campfire. Shutters has a reasonably priced brunch, and the food is decent. We also enjoyed a light night dinner/ snack at The Green Cabin Room. The staff at Disney Vero goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Love this place!

Room Tip: Get ocean front if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This resort has something for everyone. The facility is decorated and furnished in the way that only Disney can do! Our room was fairly spacious, very comfortable. The kitchenette was tiny but adequate. The balcony was amazing, with a view of the Atlantic that was breathtaking! We left the balcony slider open at night and slept to the sound of the surf, how awesome is that?

The pool area is pretty fantastic, with a huge slide inside of a "lighthouse". Yep, there were a lot of adults using that slide! Poolside games, music and activities kept the kids entertained. There is also a cute mini golf course to play on. Showers and bathroom facilities in the pool area are nice and very well maintained. The jacuzzi is relaxing after a day of shell hunting. The beach area is great! As a Florida resident I know beaches, and this one is pretty amazing. There are chairs, umbrellas and cabanas available for rent at about $10.00/day but we bring our own beach chairs and umbrella.

We attended a S'mores social around a big campfire one night and had a lot of fun there too.

There several buildings you can stay in. These range from hotel rooms to 3 bedroom cottages. Most all of the parking is underground so you don't have to worry about your car baking while you play!

We didn't use the spa services...this time but a couple massage on te beach sounds like a must for our next visit!

The staff was kind and all around fantastic! Do I recommend Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Absolutely! It's Magical!

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf view room with a slotted balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you want relaxation, this is the place to go! Upon settling in, we sat by the beautiful pool and enjoyed our drinks that were specially made by Wayne, the awesome bartender! We had a room with a fabulous view of the Atlantic ocean and enjoyed the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore. The room was very clean but beds were not comfortable and the bathroom could be updated. The common areas were also very fresh and clean. We did eat at shutters two evenings and both were a great experience. I am very picky about how my steak is cooked and I have to say both nights my steak was cooked to perfection so kudos to Luis on the first night along with the chef (I cannot remember her name) the second evening! On our second evening at Shutters Naomi was a very attentive waitress and had a vibrant, fun spirited personality. Want to send a shout out to Regan who worked at Island Grove Packing, very pleasant and sweet.
On a not so happy note, I was very disappointed that upon arriving back to my room after a long day of touring, our beds and towels were not taken care of. when questioning this, I was informed that because I was a DVC member, I do not get room service until the 3rd day and that would be a trash and tidy only. However, I did not use my points for this stay, I paid cash not only for my room but for my daughters room. This is something I brought up with DVC when I arrived home. It is just not right! I spent $259 per night and to think I could have stayed at a hotel in the area for $99 a night and I would have gotten daily cleaning service.
I do however want to say that Georgette from Housekeeping was absolutely helpful, professional, kind and caring and is an assett to Disney's Vero Beach....More employees like that would make guests that have concerns and issues feel as if they are understood and not considered a nag...thanks Georgette!
All in all, I loved my three nights at Disney's Vero Beach and will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Disney hotel not located near Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Vero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.