We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out stay on a quiet beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Vero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Chilled out stay on a quiet beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in early 2012, and visited at a off peak time for the area. The hotel itself was quiet, as was the beach which was just what we were looking for. The beach is stunning, the resort has a rustic feel to it, great service and the room was large with a great view. Fantastic service, great for a quiet getaway from Orlando!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    182
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
346
108
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A sweet 16 can usually last for a whole month if you really wanted it too. Mine just took two weekends. The second weekend however was full of surprises, fun and relaxation. For MY sweet 16, my mom decided to surprise me with a get away trip from home. It was a far drive at all, maybe an hour away. But, it was something I will never forget. When we pulled up to the resort I was completely surprised at where we were. Disney's Resort right on Vero Beach. It was heaven! The place was beautiful! Inside, the restaurant there, the pool area, the beach and the service. Everything there was easy to find, fast and fun! You can relax by the pool where they have a huge water slide (fun!, especially for the kids), go on the beach, go see the cute little towns nearby, go from your hotel room to the down stairs spa, eat inside their diner. All sorts of things! It's perfect for family, friends, and (in my case) a great birthday! You get to wear a pin that says it's your birthday and you get treated amazing! I highly recommend it to everyone! It's super awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this resort in March and although the weather was chilly, the resort was great. Beautiful grounds, gorgeous views and nice pool area. They had games at the pool one day which was fun. We had an Inn room and loved the convenience of being close to everything. I would definitely upgrade the the ocean view room. Amazing view to wake up to each morning. The only negative about the room is the balcony. When you are sitting you can't see over the enclosure, so you can't enjoy the ocean view, but standing, the view is amazing.
We did encounter mostly friendly employees, but after traveling to the Disney resorts in Orlando for over 20 years, I don't think some of the workers at the Vero Beach resort are up to the same standards as the ones in Orlando. We really enjoyed Neal in the restaurant as well as Georgette in housekeeping. Very helpful and friendly.
Also, the area is very residential, so if you are looking for a typical Florida resort area, this isn't the location, but for a quiet, relaxing time, this is the perfect place to go. We would absolutely go again. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a higher lever room, oceanside in the Inn. Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I took our college age daughter for a girls only week at the beach. We have been going there since it was built and love the staff, property and access to one of the most beautiful beaches on the East coast. We chose to stay in the Inn and had a lovely ocean front room near the Green Cabin Room which was great. The pool bar had wonderful fish tacos recommended by Tim. The pool area is kept very clean as well as the pool restrooms. I am already planning another return with my husband and son.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located directly on the ocean. Stayed in a studio in the Inn section. Large room & fabulous ocean views. Easy access to the beach. You can walk forever. Located north of Vero Beach, a little removed from other restaurants, but that is part of the relaxing vacation. The Green Cabin Room Restaurant/Lounge provides a wonderful location for a cocktail or sandwich over looks the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed over March Break with our girls, ages 6 and 2. Loved it. Some highlights:
By day 2 the recreation staff all knew our kids' names.
The Unbirthday Party. My 6 year old loved it and when we went to pick her up they presented our toddler with a cupcake and a lootbag with her name on it.
Lots of crafts and activities for kids and families, and lots of ways for kids to get to know each other. Our 6 year old made tons of friends.
The campfire at night. S'mores.
The staff is all SO friendly but not fake.
Check out is normally 11 but housekeeping let us keep the room until 12 and we could use the resort all day which was great because we had a late flight out. They are super accommodating.
Even during busy March break there was no waiting or lining up for anything and it never felt crowded.
The beach is beautiful. You can't see much of it from the resort because of the shrubbery between beach and resort (turtle protection). Not a big deal it's a few feet away.
Food is pretty good but not cheap, but rooms have kitchenettes so we had cereal, etc. in the room for breakfast some days.
Comfy beds. We stayed in a studio which was fine but will probably get a 1-bedroom next time.
It's a fantastic place for families. It was great for us because the youngest is too young for Disney World.
I should mention its a resort where families can do things together but of you're looking to drop kids off at a kids club for the day this wouldn't be the place. They do a 3-hour discovery club from 5-8pm though (the 6-year old begged to go so we sent her, and she had the best time with her friends. If you have kids 4 and up it's a good way to get in a quiet adult dinner at the fancy restaurant...we had the toddler too so we didn't get to do that!)
We're planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an amazing, relaxing experience with just a smidgen of Disney touches! The resort is right on the Atlantic Ocean and the beach is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are immaculately maintained in true Disney style. It's close enough to civilization that you can leave for off premise restaurants and cheap groceries but seems a million miles away while you are on property! We just got back from our second stay in two years and are planning to make it an annual getaway. The staff is always pleasant and truly "Disney", as they are ever-concerned about your comfort and happiness. This includes the housekeeping staff up to the managers. We have 3 young children (5, 8, and 12) and the wide variety of activities are fun for all ages. Yes, there are mostly families here, being a Disney resort. If you are looking for an "adult" experience, this isn't the place for you. The Spa was top notch however, and I felt very pampered after my awesome massage and pedicure. One thing we loved was how clean and well-maintained the DVC rooms were. Beautiful and not shabby at all, as these types of timeshares can become. A winner all around!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have partial ocean views-rooms on the ocean side have lovely views and you can hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Disney Vero Beach
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disney
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Vero Beach Disney
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero
Disneys Vero Beach
Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Disney hotel not located near Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Vero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.