We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out stay on a quiet beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Vero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Chilled out stay on a quiet beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in early 2012, and visited at a off peak time for the area. The hotel itself was quiet, as was the beach which was just what we were looking for. The beach is stunning, the resort has a rustic feel to it, great service and the room was large with a great view. Fantastic service, great for a quiet getaway from Orlando!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevo8626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A sweet 16 can usually last for a whole month if you really wanted it too. Mine just took two weekends. The second weekend however was full of surprises, fun and relaxation. For MY sweet 16, my mom decided to surprise me with a get away trip from home. It was a far drive at all, maybe an hour away. But, it was something I will never forget. When we pulled up to the resort I was completely surprised at where we were. Disney's Resort right on Vero Beach. It was heaven! The place was beautiful! Inside, the restaurant there, the pool area, the beach and the service. Everything there was easy to find, fast and fun! You can relax by the pool where they have a huge water slide (fun!, especially for the kids), go on the beach, go see the cute little towns nearby, go from your hotel room to the down stairs spa, eat inside their diner. All sorts of things! It's perfect for family, friends, and (in my case) a great birthday! You get to wear a pin that says it's your birthday and you get treated amazing! I highly recommend it to everyone! It's super awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this resort in March and although the weather was chilly, the resort was great. Beautiful grounds, gorgeous views and nice pool area. They had games at the pool one day which was fun. We had an Inn room and loved the convenience of being close to everything. I would definitely upgrade the the ocean view room. Amazing view to wake up to each morning. The only negative about the room is the balcony. When you are sitting you can't see over the enclosure, so you can't enjoy the ocean view, but standing, the view is amazing.
We did encounter mostly friendly employees, but after traveling to the Disney resorts in Orlando for over 20 years, I don't think some of the workers at the Vero Beach resort are up to the same standards as the ones in Orlando. We really enjoyed Neal in the restaurant as well as Georgette in housekeeping. Very helpful and friendly.
Also, the area is very residential, so if you are looking for a typical Florida resort area, this isn't the location, but for a quiet, relaxing time, this is the perfect place to go. We would absolutely go again. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a higher lever room, oceanside in the Inn. Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATravelingSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I took our college age daughter for a girls only week at the beach. We have been going there since it was built and love the staff, property and access to one of the most beautiful beaches on the East coast. We chose to stay in the Inn and had a lovely ocean front room near the Green Cabin Room which was great. The pool bar had wonderful fish tacos recommended by Tim. The pool area is kept very clean as well as the pool restrooms. I am already planning another return with my husband and son.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located directly on the ocean. Stayed in a studio in the Inn section. Large room & fabulous ocean views. Easy access to the beach. You can walk forever. Located north of Vero Beach, a little removed from other restaurants, but that is part of the relaxing vacation. The Green Cabin Room Restaurant/Lounge provides a wonderful location for a cocktail or sandwich over looks the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over March Break with our girls, ages 6 and 2. Loved it. Some highlights:
By day 2 the recreation staff all knew our kids' names.
The Unbirthday Party. My 6 year old loved it and when we went to pick her up they presented our toddler with a cupcake and a lootbag with her name on it.
Lots of crafts and activities for kids and families, and lots of ways for kids to get to know each other. Our 6 year old made tons of friends.
The campfire at night. S'mores.
The staff is all SO friendly but not fake.
Check out is normally 11 but housekeeping let us keep the room until 12 and we could use the resort all day which was great because we had a late flight out. They are super accommodating.
Even during busy March break there was no waiting or lining up for anything and it never felt crowded.
The beach is beautiful. You can't see much of it from the resort because of the shrubbery between beach and resort (turtle protection). Not a big deal it's a few feet away.
Food is pretty good but not cheap, but rooms have kitchenettes so we had cereal, etc. in the room for breakfast some days.
Comfy beds. We stayed in a studio which was fine but will probably get a 1-bedroom next time.
It's a fantastic place for families. It was great for us because the youngest is too young for Disney World.
I should mention its a resort where families can do things together but of you're looking to drop kids off at a kids club for the day this wouldn't be the place. They do a 3-hour discovery club from 5-8pm though (the 6-year old begged to go so we sent her, and she had the best time with her friends. If you have kids 4 and up it's a good way to get in a quiet adult dinner at the fancy restaurant...we had the toddler too so we didn't get to do that!)
We're planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an amazing, relaxing experience with just a smidgen of Disney touches! The resort is right on the Atlantic Ocean and the beach is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are immaculately maintained in true Disney style. It's close enough to civilization that you can leave for off premise restaurants and cheap groceries but seems a million miles away while you are on property! We just got back from our second stay in two years and are planning to make it an annual getaway. The staff is always pleasant and truly "Disney", as they are ever-concerned about your comfort and happiness. This includes the housekeeping staff up to the managers. We have 3 young children (5, 8, and 12) and the wide variety of activities are fun for all ages. Yes, there are mostly families here, being a Disney resort. If you are looking for an "adult" experience, this isn't the place for you. The Spa was top notch however, and I felt very pampered after my awesome massage and pedicure. One thing we loved was how clean and well-maintained the DVC rooms were. Beautiful and not shabby at all, as these types of timeshares can become. A winner all around!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have partial ocean views-rooms on the ocean side have lovely views and you can hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing